We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great downtown hotel!”
Review of Heritage Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heritage Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Watertown
Reviewed February 16, 2009

We stayed here during a trip to Watertown for my parents anniversary party. Having stayed here before, I can say the property is much more clean and comfortable since I stayed here a couple of years ago. They said new owners took over and have really updated the interior. It shows! The room we stayed in was updated, clean and comfortable. We like the proximity to downtown Watertown. Everything is within walking distance. The only downside is they don't have free breakfast or anything, but for $69 per night (king) it was worth it for us. Also, the on-site bar/restaurant is currently closed but they said it would be re-opening sometime soon.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CarolS_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2009

Under new ownership the Econo Lodge is now The Heritage Inn Hotel. We stayed there in the beginning of January 2009 and where surprised by all the changes they had made. Totally updated on the inside and had great service. We were in town for the holidays and found The Heritage Inn to be the best deal in town! We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable stay at a downtown establishment. Easy access to all downtown restaurants and businesses.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank abbynormal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2007

Hotel very old and outdated. Desperately in need of upgrades. Non smoking rooms smelled like smoke, rooms musty smelling and sheets not clean. We were so unhappy we demanded our money back within a half hour of checking in. Owner/desk clerk very rude to us and other people traveling with us. If the owner tells you that you are getting a non smoking room don't believe her. The small hotel all smells like smoke. We went to a very nice Super 8 down the street for less money.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkieluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Milwaukee, WI
15
Reviewed January 1, 2003

I've been staying at the Econo Lodge for years now. The place has new owners that have been there for 3 years and have REALLY put effort in remodeling the place. The web pics on the internet are really out of date (like from 10 yrs ago). The front entrance now has a beautiful canopy and when you walk into the lobby there is a wall fireplace. They also have a hot tub and fireplace room with very reasonable rates. If your looking for an exceptionally clean room with a very affordable rate in Watertown, WI. This is definitely the place to stay! Not to mention the management and staff always have a smile on there face. This place has 4 stars from me!!!!
Also if you get a chance, check out the resteraunt downstairs. The food is great.

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
8 mi away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
169 reviews
7.6 mi away
Days Inn Johnson Creek
Days Inn Johnson Creek
#2 of 2 in Johnson Creek
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
20.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
18.3 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel

Address: 700 E Main St, Watertown, WI 53094-3859 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Watertown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range: $71 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Historic downtown Watertown, enjoy a stroll down Main Street to several Shops, Restaurants and Taverns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Watertown
Watertown Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing