We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such Hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fiddlers Green

Fiddlers Green
Cuisines: American, Bar, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Such Hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had such a nice afternoon at Fiddler's Green over Memorial Day. We were welcomed immediately and allowed to move some of patio furniture outside onto the grass in order to accomodate our group. Both the waitress and the owner were very friendly. The snacks were great and we were very well attended to. She even brought us a complimentary appetizer which was delicious! This place is very warm and they often have live music A must see place when you are in Washington Island. Thank you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jessagem81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    12
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
141 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A very interesting place to stop at and eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had dinner, whatever special they had that night. It was good, the hard cider good too, but pricey. They had a trivia night so we played along and had fun. Small prizes were given out. Interesting decor or a mod podge of things. Older tavern style place. Friendly folks. But, we didn't care for the dog ever present, swiping our legs and lying down under our table. Someone called the dog off, but it kept coming back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy and Friendly with Great Food and Wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

What a perfect end to a relaxing day on the island! The food both nights we came in was wonderful and they even went to great lengths to accommodate our gluten free friends! The wine was more than reasonably priced as was the delicious food. I have put the Fiddlers Green on my "must visit" every time I am on the island list! Thanks for a wonderful time!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Fiddle has It All!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were advised to eat here from the information center at Northport. And we were so glad we did.... You walk in and it looked so homey/ kitschy fun. We had two couples and ended up staying til closing. The drinks were excellent: IPAs, Guinness and smith wicks on tap.....then we had the salmon and med plates. The salmon was from Alaska and a real treat! The med plate was like having an amazing appetizer for dinner. Then we had the chocolate, Carmel cheesecake, wow! Really good and rich! We hung around late because there was a jam session with some great musicians. Met the owner, Kate, an Island gem. Can't wait to come back-

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Food & Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stopped here twice durring our vaction. The first time we sat outside in the garden, we had a wonderful lunch and a glass of wine. The servcie was wonderful especially since we were a large group of 10. We came back the next day for a snack and a drink. The gorgonzola/walnut dip is very yummy and so was the hummus! They have a great selection of beer and wine too. Can't wait to come back and check them out for dinner on our next trip back to the island!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiddlers Green also viewed

Washington Island, Door County
Washington Island, Door County
 
Washington Island, Door County
Washington Island, Door County
 
Washington Island, Door County
Washington Island, Door County
 

Been to Fiddlers Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing