We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Expected”

The Inn at Washburn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Washburn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Washburn
Reviewed August 19, 2007

I was actually surprised the hotel was nicer than I expected & remembered from staying there years ago. There were 3 of us & had a room w/2 dbls & a roll-a-way. The double beds were comfie it appeard to me that the hotel had recently renovated their rooms to include new carpet as well as new bedding. The roll-away was old and not very comfie at all--but what roll-away is. The only down side's were the hot tub was not working well not sure what the problem was but didnt really make or break my stay. Also the Cont. Breakfast was moderate too many sugary foods for my taste. The only other concern was that they do not have an elevator, which was kind of an issue for my dad who has a bad hip, no first floor rooms were available when we checked in...I should have done some more research on this but really didnt think of it since most hotels have elevators.

I would reccommend this for a short stay as long as your not expecting the Ritz you'll be fine.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travel925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 72 of 72 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2007

I booked this hotel in person - the front desk staff was very nice.
This hotel is way overpriced! I only stayed because it was late and I didn't know the area. The room was ok, the bed was old and practically broken. I didn't want to walk around without shoes!
The price was a killer for a Super 8. If you follow the road for another 5 miles there are a lot more choices, many with better rates I'm sure. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ridermp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2006

Property appears to be recently renovated. Rooms and the spa area were very clean and in great shape. The location is very convenient if vacationing in the area. It is a block from the main shopping area of Washburn.

Rooms do NOT have a view of the lake. The property is right on the harbor, but the orientation doesn't give the guest rooms a view. Not a problem unless you plan to sit in your room and stare out the window.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Washburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkusWALTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washburn
5.3 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn Ashland
Quality Inn Ashland
#5 of 9 in Ashland
181 reviews
4.6 mi away
AmericInn Ashland
AmericInn Ashland
#3 of 9 in Ashland
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Super 8 Ashland
Super 8 Ashland
#4 of 9 in Ashland
462 reviews
10.4 mi away
Old Rittenhouse Inn
Old Rittenhouse Inn
#2 of 16 in Bayfield
478 reviews
10.2 mi away
Lucy's Place Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Washburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Washburn

Address: 123 Harborview Dr, Hwy 13, 6 Miles North of Hwy 2, Washburn, WI 54891-9204 (Formerly Super 8 Washburn)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Washburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Washburn
Price Range: $71 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at Washburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Washburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Washburn
Super Eight Washburn
Washburn Super Eight
Washburn Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing