We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
25
28
26
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
25
28
26
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews event center rooms are big and clean apostle islands northern wisconsin fishing trip vending machine small refrigerator short walk three nights bed was comfortable perfect location the room was nice bayfield area lake trailer lounge mattress
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

It’s the perfect location! It’s 9 miles to Ashland and 12 miles to Bayfield and 20 to Corny. Nicer rooms then Bayfield and at a great price. Staff was warm and inviting, hotel and rooms were bright and clean. We are nearing our 20th trip to Bayfield County and this was our best find so far. Great central location, great service, great prices and beautiful rooms. We’ve found our new place to hang our hat and dry our boots!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 52tonyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

The Washburn inn was one of the friendliest places to stay !! The staff was so friendly the owner were awesome!! It was not far away from bayfield were we did most of our site seeing!! The rooms were clean and there was also a nice beach near by bay view beach !! Totally recommend this place !!
From the 3 Girls

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bianca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff M, Guest Relations Manager at The Washburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thanks for staying with us at The Washburn Inn. We strive to create a great guest experience for each person that stays with us. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

The room was recently renovated with nice furnishings. It was very clean. Had a great stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It is adjacent to the marina, with beatitful sunrise over Lake Superior. Would definately recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 558eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff M, Guest Relations Manager at The Washburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thanks for staying at The Washburn Inn. We really strive to make each stay a great one for our guests. Washburn is a hidden gem along the lake with great views, great trails, and great eateries. Thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We came for the Point to La Pointe swim in Bayfield. First time we have stayed in Washburn. We liked the Washburn Inn very much. The location near the marina with views of the water, ample parking, very nice staff, an event center and good coffee made our stay A+. The property has been nicely updated. Carpet appears newer, rooms decorated well, refrigerator a big plus, bathrooms updated. Very nice. You can tell that small LED recessed lights were added on both floors and that helps with visibility in the halls. Recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area. One of the staff was cleaning the kick plates on each of the room doors. How good can you get?

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank phammerstein2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff M, Guest Relations Manager at The Washburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thanks for staying at The Washburn Inn. Many of our guests find that Washburn is a great hidden gem with nice eateries, artists shops, and the best views of The Lake. We strive to keep a great guest experience and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We visit the Bayfield area every few years. Sometimes we camp in trailer and sometimes stay in lodging. This time all lodging in Bayfield was reserved so we found a room at the Washburn Inn in Washburn, 12 miles down the highway. This was adequate. Not fancy but staff was very friendly. The mattresses were terrible and should be replaced. We stayed for three nights and bedding was not comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff M, Guest Relations Manager at The Washburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thanks for staying with us at The Washburn Inn. We are sorry about the bed and have scheduled replacements where needed. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews