We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly pleasant for a local bar.”

Patsy's Bar & Grill
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Washburn
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Check article on TripAdvisor: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Travel-g60359-c58329/Washburn:Wisconsin:Only.In.Washburn.Patsys.html
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
153 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Surprisingly pleasant for a local bar.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were in town on a Sunday evening so our choices were limited. We chose Pasty's because it was open and had better reviews. The bartender/server was very welcoming and we felt treated as if we were longtime valued customers. He offered to let us sample some of the tap beers to help make our choice. I am not a fan of ground meat so I was happy to see that all their burger choices could be ordered with grilled chicken breast. My "Mushroom Mountain" burger was delicious and my wife was happy with her salad. Everyone was friendly and we got in conversations with neighboring tables. It was not an extremely loud or boisterous place as I had feared.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    23
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washburn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best burgers there are”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you are in the Washburn area and want a burger, Patsy's is the place to go.... Simply the best burgers in the area, well done appetizers, and it's a full bar as well... come in often enough and they will recognize you and remember the things like drinks that you always get.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WolfWindshadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washburn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Best Fish Fry in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Just a neighborhood bar, but friendly service and a very nice fish fry on Fridays. Would recommend it as a place to go for that.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank williamiscruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Patsy's Bar & Grill is a fun little bar with decent pizza, burgers, fries and good beer. Walking distance to Lake Superior. Fun, friendly place to enjoy a beer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
114 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stopped by this place after leaving the Ice Caves. It was a Monday afternoon so the place wasn't very busy. We got a seat and we were greeted right away by the bartender, who was serving as our server.

I ordered the Spinach & Artichoke Wantons for an appetizer. They didn't disappoint, mostly. The first two that we bit into were still frozen in the middle, but the rest were delicious! I highly recommend trying them.

The burger I got was just as delicious. A juicy patty fresh of the grill. You can't really ask for anything better.

As other reviewers have said, the outside does not reflect the look on the inside. Great place the cook even came out and asked how our meal was.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BizzleRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patsy's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Patsy's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing