We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Patsy's Bar & Grill
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Washburn
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Check article on TripAdvisor: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Travel-g60359-c58329/Washburn:Wisconsin:Only.In.Washburn.Patsys.html
Knife River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is one fine place! We have eaten here many times throughout the years when we've been in the area and have never been disappointed. It is a friendly neighborhood spot. We've noticed the staff welcoming everyone who comes in, from loners to families with young children. On our last visit we met the owner, Barbara, and we're certain she is the biggest reason this is such a clean, fun and DELICIOUS place to eat and drink. The long-time previous owner, Patsy, recently died and will be missed by many in the community. Barbara and her family have continued her tradition of great food and attentive service. This is the place to go for a Wisconsin bar burger or a fresh Lake Superior Whitefish sandwich.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KnifeRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    23
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Friday Fish Fry”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Best Friday fish fry. If you want local and casual then look no further. Friendly staff and owners, good cold beer and the best fish fry in the area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JonGoWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire WI
Level Contributor
284 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great Fish fry & better Hamburger”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Wife & I had the fish fry and hamburger this past Friday, Sept 28th...all excellent! The hamburger was their classic with caramelized onions....cheese..tomato..lettuce..pickles...EXCELLENT! This is not a hamburger to eat without the aid of multiple napkins!!! (very juicy)The fish fry entree was also enjoyed...but a little more costly.
Look for the playing cards stuck on ceiling in the bar area...courtesy of the magician who does this.
If you get a back room seat by window..you can see part of the bay.

ENJOYED & this was our second visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CDC_ALUMNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Look for the big pink building! Great food! Great service! Friendly customers! I have enjoyed every time I have ever stopped at Patsy's. I've never had the fish fry but by the looks of the ohter reviews that will be my next choice. I have tried and loved their burgers and the philly also enjoyed the combo platter for an appetizer. Very clean and affordable! Super clean
restrooms too! Not the typical bar!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cdskidz268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Fish Fry on The Bay”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Had the most awesome Fish fry at Patsy's. Everything was so fresh. They serves boneless and skinless Lake Superior whitefish,dipped in a light batter...not that golden thick stuff, where you have to hunt for the fish. It came with home-made coleslaw,tarter sauce, fries and bakery fresh roll. I ate the whole thing, gonna bring all my friends next time. Service was great too. A really fun place with great food. susan g.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patsy's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Patsy's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing