We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem - with many Gluten Free options”
Review of Coco Cafe

Coco Cafe
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Washburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Coco offers a creative cafe menu while focusing on fresh and local ingredients with absolutely everything made from scratch. All our bread and pastries are baked fresh daily. Vegetarian and gluten free friendly. Welcome to Coco
Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Gem - with many Gluten Free options”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stopped here to grab a snack on our way back from a trip further north. I originally stayed in the car and told my husband that I didn't want anything, unless they happened to have something gluten free, he should just buy that. He came back out to the car and told me I had to come in. There were just too many gluten free options for him to choose for me. What was intended to be just a snack stop turned into a stop to grab dinner for the road and dessert too. Tasty food, fresh homemade lemonade, and options for those who eat gluten and those who don't. Don't miss this gem. Make the stop, and maybe more than once. We'll be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NatMac001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    35
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best bakery cafe! Washburn is lucky to have this”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Dined here for lunch but would consider anytime of day as everything looked fabulous. Turkey apple melt and chicken sandwich with asparagus were some of the best sandwiches we have ever had. No deli meat here folks all real roasted whole muscle meats with homemade bread and sauces. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Didn't go empty handed as made sure to many of the made in house breads. Will be returning before our visit is through! A must stop for anyone visiting the apostle islands.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire WI
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Wished we had eaten more pastry here on our trip!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Only bad thing is we only got to visit Coco's once on our camping trip last weekend,,,stopped on way home from Washburn and got coffee and a pastry! Excellent...plus FREE WIFI...we had recently eaten lunch and didn't gorge as would have liked....Excellent food and coffee!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDC_ALUMNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“unquie”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a great lunch, there were so many good looking things on the menu, and other peoples plates. It is that kind of place that every plate coming out looks delicious. I only wish we could have gone everyday, but sadly we were just passing through, so I want everyone to know how lucky they are if they live in Washburn, WI.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ewestern17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, MN
1 review
“Great baked goods.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stopped when passing by. The coffee and baked goods were wonderful! Unfortunately the snotty kid at the counter left a bad taste to us. He was rude and inpatient with us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rockinrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coco Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing