We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but not very resort-like.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Bears Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Three Bears Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warrens
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OK but not very resort-like.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a pretty property with lots of family-friendly amenities. We rented a villa based on an internet search of the property. Parking is competitive around the villas (not in a good way.) The grounds immediately around our villa were totally covered with cigarette butts, plastic grocery bags and assorted trash including dirty diapers. It was also covered with hundreds of ant hills! The villa itself was cute but tight. There were no dressers/mirrors/alarm clocks in the bedrooms, two burnt out lights, none of the interior doors were level and there was a thriving spider population inside. The kitchen was poorly equipped and the futon in the living area made horrible screeching noises when touched. It didn't help that what seemed to be a thundering herd was in the unit above us. We are used to resorts having quieter lodging, providing well-equipped kitchens, blow dryers, alarm clocks and little convenient things like that. We had to go out and buy a blow dryer. The beds (not the futon) were very comfortable. There were plenty of towels, too. The on-site convenience store was a marvel - well-stocked and clean and the prices were fantastic - no gouging here! The staff we encountered were completely friendly and professional. The skate park and water parks were super clean and it appeared that all in attendance were having a blast. If we could offer any suggestions it would be to police and clean up the grounds around the villas. A first impression sets the tone and can't be re-done.

Room Tip: If renting a villa, get the TOP floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mominator123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaF_13013, Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for staying us! We are glad that you had some good experiences here. We are always glad for suggestions on how we can improve our hotel and villas. We will keep your suggestion in mind and will address it with the villa housekeeping managers. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    102
    58
    41
    27
See reviews for
260
16
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom room at the lodge with our 1, 2 and 5 year old. We had plenty of space, everything was clean the beds were comfortable and the waterpark was fabulous! Thanks and we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOfamof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaF_13013, Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at Three Bears Lodge! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
172 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We recently stayed here with another family and rented a cabin for 10. It was a tight fit but the additional space and the kitchen were great for cooking meals. The loft area was perfect for the kids at night. We loved the dishwasher and laundry facilities within the cabin. What a treat to be able to pack light!

Customer service could improve though. Upon check-in we had to ask what cabin we were located in as we were not told and they thought that we were owners of the cabin. We received no information about the facilities or services offered. They still use keys for the cabins. A simple renovation would allow keycards which seem to be a little more secure. They also have large box televisions instead of flat screens. For upwards of $400 a night, a flat screen would be appropriate. In this day and age a place without flat screens tells me that a renovation is needed in the facility.

We consistently had to ask for additional items such as dishwashing and laundry detergent. They forgot twice to bring us additional garbage bags and our bags were not picked up for 24 hours outside of the cabin.

They should allow duel access with the Jellystone Park for the use of their facilities. It seems as though both parks would benefit from each others amenities instead of charging upwards of $20+ per day for the use of each others watermarks and other perks. Reciprocity between the two parks would seem to benefit both of them in terms of occupancy as the more amenities that one offers the greater the likelihood of more people. I realize that they are two different properties with two different owners but both could benefit from each other. Both properties use the same floor plans for the cabins.

If the price is right, I would stay here again but it would have to be a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kswany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaF_13013, Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the villa amenities. We do appreciate the suggestions made and are always trying to make it easier for guest to access both our parks. As for customer service we apologize that there were issues and will continue to working with our front desk staff.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were looking for a place close to the interstate to stay overnight while traveling. This was perfect. A fun , clean water park , clean rooms ,nice restaurants with good food and a good overall value! We would definitely stay again !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaF_13013, Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Overall, this resort is great family fun. The resort is beautiful and the amenities are wonderful. The amenities are family friendly and kept our four children interested the entire three days. The life guards at both the indoor and outdoor waterparks were attentive and courteous. We felt confident they would do a good job.
We stayed in a hotel room. We had a 50% off deal so we were pleased with the price. Even at full price it would have been fairly reasonable considering the amenities.
There is a dock on the resort and you can jump off the dock into a pond. Good fun for those that want to get outside and away from the waterparks.

Negatives: The staff had very little knowledge of the resort and essentially no knowledge of anything that was not in their immediate vicinity. For example, we would ask somebody in the waterpark a question about the resort or restaurant and they would have no idea. The knowledge displayed by the front desk was not much better. The woman selling snack foods and coffee did not know where to locate napkins. I know it is a resort with presumably many high school and college age employees in the summer but they need to have more knowledge.

Biggest disappointment - there was a vulgar song played on the overhead music heard throughout the entire resort. Inappropriate for families or children.

Room Tip: The second floor is the same floor to get easy access to the waterparks. The elevators are painfull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank applevalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaF_13013, Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for staying at our resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed all of our amenities. We appreciate the feed back on our staff, we will try to make sure staff our better informed about the various things around the hotel. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

My family and I stayed for two nights in the hotel part of the resort. The rooms are in good shape with the exception of hard beds. I didn't care for the open toilet concept and the tub is very narrow. We at the Pub onsite once and it was good food with good service (music a little too loud). The front desk check-in process was fine, but the front desk was not very helpful - no additional information about the hotel or waterpark (we learned it as we went). The waterpark was fun with the wave pool and water slides (very fast). The lifeguards mostly did a good job of watching the kids, however, some of them allowed their friends to stand on tubes(which you are not suppose to do) in the wave pool. The outdoor waterpark is very small, so we did not play out much. We got a really really good deal for the 2 nights. The town of Tomah is only 7 miles away with lots of eating places, so we at in town a couple of times. I would recommend Three Bears at the right price (not at full price).

Room Tip: Find a good deal before going to this resort. We got two nights for under $100.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jswebsterMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaF_13013, Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feed back. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

My Family stayed here from June29th thru July 3rd. Check in was quick and easy.we were assigned room 310.nice room very clean and roomy plenty of room for myself, my 2 daughters age 13 and 7 also my two sons age 11 and 2.the room also had a balcony with a chair on it.I was aware that they didn't have patio furniture. and I could bring lawn chairs if I wanted to.the chair that was there already worked just fine.my balcony overlooked the river and I also could see some of the villas.the Indoor water park was awesome clean and life guards were very attentive to the children playing in the water.The wave pool is magnificent my children are still talking about it.the lazy river was fun they also have a basket ball pool.a couple of Jacuzzis one actually leads out side.the outdoor pool was nice also and the skate park which we didn't use.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tee0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaF_13013, Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrens
8.0 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
18.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
7.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
18.5 mi away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#3 of 6 in Black River Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Bears Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Bears Resort

Property: Three Bears Resort
Address: 701 Yogi Cir, Warrens, WI 54666-6711
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Warrens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warrens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Bears Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Bears Resort is a year-round family resort featuring 93 guest rooms and 60 villas that offer a complete vacation without ever leaving the property. Resort amenities include a 60,000 square-foot indoor waterpark, outdoor waterpark, large redemption arcade, multiple restaurants, skate park and over 15,000 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Three Bears Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Bears Hotel Warrens
3 Bears Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing