We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good but not Great!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Three Bears Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Three Bears Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warrens
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
160 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good but not Great!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We recently stayed here with another family and rented a cabin for 10. It was a tight fit but the additional space and the kitchen were great for cooking meals. The loft area was perfect for the kids at night. We loved the dishwasher and laundry facilities within the cabin. What a treat to be able to pack light!

Customer service could improve though. Upon check-in we had to ask what cabin we were located in as we were not told and they thought that we were owners of the cabin. We received no information about the facilities or services offered. They still use keys for the cabins. A simple renovation would allow keycards which seem to be a little more secure. They also have large box televisions instead of flat screens. For upwards of $400 a night, a flat screen would be appropriate. In this day and age a place without flat screens tells me that a renovation is needed in the facility.

We consistently had to ask for additional items such as dishwashing and laundry detergent. They forgot twice to bring us additional garbage bags and our bags were not picked up for 24 hours outside of the cabin.

They should allow duel access with the Jellystone Park for the use of their facilities. It seems as though both parks would benefit from each others amenities instead of charging upwards of $20+ per day for the use of each others watermarks and other perks. Reciprocity between the two parks would seem to benefit both of them in terms of occupancy as the more amenities that one offers the greater the likelihood of more people. I realize that they are two different properties with two different owners but both could benefit from each other. Both properties use the same floor plans for the cabins.

If the price is right, I would stay here again but it would have to be a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kswany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaF_13013, Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the villa amenities. We do appreciate the suggestions made and are always trying to make it easier for guest to access both our parks. As for customer service we apologize that there were issues and will continue to working with our front desk staff.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    99
    54
    39
    27
See reviews for
246
15
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were looking for a place close to the interstate to stay overnight while traveling. This was perfect. A fun , clean water park , clean rooms ,nice restaurants with good food and a good overall value! We would definitely stay again !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaF_13013, Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Overall, this resort is great family fun. The resort is beautiful and the amenities are wonderful. The amenities are family friendly and kept our four children interested the entire three days. The life guards at both the indoor and outdoor waterparks were attentive and courteous. We felt confident they would do a good job.
We stayed in a hotel room. We had a 50% off deal so we were pleased with the price. Even at full price it would have been fairly reasonable considering the amenities.
There is a dock on the resort and you can jump off the dock into a pond. Good fun for those that want to get outside and away from the waterparks.

Negatives: The staff had very little knowledge of the resort and essentially no knowledge of anything that was not in their immediate vicinity. For example, we would ask somebody in the waterpark a question about the resort or restaurant and they would have no idea. The knowledge displayed by the front desk was not much better. The woman selling snack foods and coffee did not know where to locate napkins. I know it is a resort with presumably many high school and college age employees in the summer but they need to have more knowledge.

Biggest disappointment - there was a vulgar song played on the overhead music heard throughout the entire resort. Inappropriate for families or children.

Room Tip: The second floor is the same floor to get easy access to the waterparks. The elevators are painfull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank applevalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaF_13013, Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for staying at our resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed all of our amenities. We appreciate the feed back on our staff, we will try to make sure staff our better informed about the various things around the hotel. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My family and I stayed for two nights in the hotel part of the resort. The rooms are in good shape with the exception of hard beds. I didn't care for the open toilet concept and the tub is very narrow. We at the Pub onsite once and it was good food with good service (music a little too loud). The front desk check-in process was fine, but the front desk was not very helpful - no additional information about the hotel or waterpark (we learned it as we went). The waterpark was fun with the wave pool and water slides (very fast). The lifeguards mostly did a good job of watching the kids, however, some of them allowed their friends to stand on tubes(which you are not suppose to do) in the wave pool. The outdoor waterpark is very small, so we did not play out much. We got a really really good deal for the 2 nights. The town of Tomah is only 7 miles away with lots of eating places, so we at in town a couple of times. I would recommend Three Bears at the right price (not at full price).

Room Tip: Find a good deal before going to this resort. We got two nights for under $100.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jswebsterMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaF_13013, Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feed back. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

My Family stayed here from June29th thru July 3rd. Check in was quick and easy.we were assigned room 310.nice room very clean and roomy plenty of room for myself, my 2 daughters age 13 and 7 also my two sons age 11 and 2.the room also had a balcony with a chair on it.I was aware that they didn't have patio furniture. and I could bring lawn chairs if I wanted to.the chair that was there already worked just fine.my balcony overlooked the river and I also could see some of the villas.the Indoor water park was awesome clean and life guards were very attentive to the children playing in the water.The wave pool is magnificent my children are still talking about it.the lazy river was fun they also have a basket ball pool.a couple of Jacuzzis one actually leads out side.the outdoor pool was nice also and the skate park which we didn't use.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tee0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaF_13013, Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Wonderful, clean, beautifully appointed resort has all the ambience of the Dells without the madness. Fabulous restaurants with everything from kid-friendly meals to gourmet selections. Perfect place for family reunions, with amenities that will appeal to all ages. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindakraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaF_13013, Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Three Bears Lodge! We are glad we met and exceeded the expectations. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed on the third floor in the hotel part in a double queen suite. So, there was a bedroom and a living room. We loved the room... it was very spacious and very clean. We loved the separation from the bedroom to the living room. The customer service was excellent! Fastest check in I have ever experienced! Very friendly, too! We loved that there were no crowds and we could just walk right on to the slides. We have been to three different Great Wolf Lodges and they are always so busy. Even though the water park was not all that big, it had enough to do and my kids had a good time. My kids loved the wave pool and lazy river and the slides you can use tubes on. My only concern was it seemed the life guards were not watching all areas. There was no guard at the bottom of the big slides and the girl manning the outdoor slides was reading a book and did not even look up. That is very concerning for parents who leave older kids at the park by themselves. Also, the other area of concern was the kids area... the little kids slides were so fast that they crashed to the bottom and then it just made my son scared to do it again. I saw one parent have a baby in their hands and the dad went down with the baby, and the dad flew forward and barely could stop himself. We loved the arcade and the Saturday movie night. My kids loved sitting in front of the big screen on bean bags to watch the movie to just chill out before bed time =) We ate the breakfast buffet there and it was a bit expensive, but was to be expected since we have been to these type places before. It was pretty good. We just went to Tomah to get other food for other meals. They have everything you need and its just a few miles up the road. Overall, we had a great experience and you cannot beat the price! It was very clean and quiet and the customer service was best I have seen! We were traveling from North Dakota back home to Ohio and it was a great place to stop!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaF_13013, Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Three Bears Lodge. We do apologize for the lifeguard issues and will make our Aquatics Manager aware of that so that it can be addressed. Again we are so glad that you stayed with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrens
8.0 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
18.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
7.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Tomah
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel
18.5 mi away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Bears Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Bears Resort

Property: Three Bears Resort
Address: 701 Yogi Cir, Warrens, WI 54666-6711
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Warrens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warrens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Bears Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Bears Resort is a year-round family resort featuring 93 guest rooms and 60 villas that offer a complete vacation without ever leaving the property. Resort amenities include a 60,000 square-foot indoor waterpark, outdoor waterpark, large redemption arcade, multiple restaurants, skate park and over 15,000 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Three Bears Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Bears Hotel Warrens
3 Bears Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing