We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!!”
Review of Mama Mia's

Mama Mia's
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Wales
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Wild mushroom and herb ravioli, garlic bread, salad and cheesecake- heaven! Really friendly customer service and popular with locals.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LChristina80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    2
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dousman, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't go for the fish fry”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I've tried the Friday fish fry twice, and never will again. All their deep-fried food there is overcooked and dripping in oil. Their fish fry comes with french fries and oily garlic bread. No cole slaw or anything not deep-fried can be found. I took one bite of the fish and it had a funny flavor like the oil was dirty - I just couldn't get myself to eat anymore of it. I've never been a fan of their pizza, so I doubt we will go back. Too bad because it's a nice place. Oh, and their martinis are so weak - you can't taste any alcohol in them which is just bad for a martini.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank br0ckwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of our absolute Favorites!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Mama Mias is our go-to place for pizza. We love thin crust and theirs never disappoints. My husband loves their salad and we die for their garlic bread! Of course, we are easy when it comes to pizza - cheese, sausage and pepperoni. Nothing fancy. One complaint- they used to cut their pizza in small squares and it was more fun to eat, plus more easily divisible between a number of people. The standard circle slices just don't "cut it"! Drinks can be pricey depending on what you order. But, ah! the garlic bread! Large chunks of a loaf, swimming in garlic butter! Chloesterol, beware! Depending on where you are seated, you may be near a fireplace or in a room with lots of little twinkling lights. But go for the garlic bread!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What happened to the great pizza they used to have?”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had take-out tonight for the first time in about 6 months. The pizza had hardly any sauce and was very light on cheese. It used to be loaded with it. We ordered pineapple on it, but when we picked it up they said they were out. The sausage and mushrooms were very light in quanity. The crust was flavorless and not like it used to be. It was actually worse than some frozen pizzas. It was $44 for two large pizzas and 2 garlic breads (those weren't as good as they used to be either - very dry.) Can't figure out what happened to my favorite pizza - is there a new chef or owner?

    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardHolubowicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Can't miss if you want very good Italian food”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

If you like thin crust pizza, you should try theirs
If you like excellent garlic bread, you should try theirs
If you like lasagna, you should try theirs
If you like very good Italian food, you have to go here!!!

We have been here a number of times and have never been disappointed. We go back for their pizza as it is one of the best in the greater Milwaukee area.

If you have their garlic bread don't tell your doctor as it is soaked in butter!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mama Mia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing