We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pedal'rs is a Gem!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pedal'rs Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Wales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pedal'rs is a Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had the most wonderful weekend at Pedal'rs Inn. Dee the Host was so welcoming and made a beautiful breakfast. It was warm and cozy. We were surrounded by nature. Not far from nice restaurants. We received lots of great suggestions for trails and sights. Would love to return soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
171
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at Pedal'rs Inn in Wales, WI while we visited Old World Wisconsin for their Autumn on the Farms events. What a lovely inn! We called Dee while we were on our way to Wales from Oshkosh, WI and she asked us if we'd like to take the scenic route and then proceeded to give us directions for a beautiful fall drive through the Wisconsin Kettle Moraine area. She mentioned three different restaurants along the way based on my telling her what we'd prefer to eat. We took her good advice and ate at Cornerstone in Genesee Depot and had a delicious dinner.

When we arrived, we were greated by Rick and had a pleasant visit with him until Dee arrived shortly after. They are both very thoughtful and helpful. We stayed in Bedchamber #3 with its comfortable furnishings and a wonderful whirlpool tub and great tile shower. I always travel with my bed pillow from home. Dee has My Pillows in the rooms of their inn,so I thought I'd give it a try and it was wonderfully comfortable. I used it both nights we spent at Pedal'rs Inn. Bedchamber #3 has a bedside table on each side of the bed which was perfect for each of our CPAP machines.

Dee made a delicious breakfast each morning and prepared foods which were compatible with my Type 1 diabetic food needs. Thank you, Dee!! My husband loved the food and the coffee. For our second evening at the Inn, Dee made the reservations for us at Weissgerber's Gasthaus after my husband and I settled on that choice for dinner. She gave us great advice on how large the servings were at the Gasthaus and that we could probably split a dinner and have more than enough. We ordered an appetizer (gourmet cheeses), individual salads, and split a dinner and still came back with leftover food!

Everything about our stay was first class and we recommend Pedal'rs Inn to travelers in the area. It's an amazingly quiet location for being so close to the greater Milwaukee area!

Room Tip: Bedside table on each side of the bed in Bedchamber #3 great for CPAP machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

During our trip to the states last summer, my fiancé and I found ourselves driving around Wisconsin, "winging it" for accomdation depending on where we'd end up the following day. We came across the Pedal'rs Inn here on tripadvisor and booked immediately (on quite short notice) based on the high recommendations. We were not disappointed.

I could not find fault with anything during our stay; Dee was the perfect host, in terms of making sure that everything was to our satisfaction, to the suberb breakfast, to her recommendation for things to see in the local area.

Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allthewhile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, NC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful -extended- weekend stay at Pedal'rs Inn, in Wales, WI. We enjoyed the hospitality, the food, and the beautiful inn. Dee's breakfasts were delicious. Every need was met, during our stay. The inn was also very clean, which is always a plus!

We hope to have the opportunity to return for another wonderful stay one day!

Thank you.
R. Moore
North Carolina

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagicZeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

It was our 1st time staying at a B&B and I didn't know what to expect. We were celebrating our anniversary and thought we'd try this one based on the price and reviews. I'm glad we did. The owner Dee was a very knowledgeable and gracious host. My husband called ahead and there were roses and chocolates from the local Rocky Mountain Chocolate shop waiting.(which are delicious) She helped us with dinner reservations and a couples massage the next day. The room was very nice and breakfast was awesome. She says she's not a chef,but you wouldn't know it. We enjoyed talking to Dee,the food,house and the whole experience. We'll definitely stay again if we're ever in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauna-AaronA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed with two of my friends because we were visiting Ten Chimneys the next day. Thanks to Dee's help, we chose the perfect place for our dinner and had a totally wonderful time. We relaxed with games in the dining room after dinner. Dee is a great host and made us a great breakfast to start the next day. The Inn is kept in excellent shape and I would gladly stay again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills AZ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Three women wanted to visit Ten Chimmeny House, the home of the Lundt's of Broadway fame. We chose the Pedal'rs Inn Bed and Breakfast in Wales. No disappointment here at all. Charming setting, delightful host, beautiful rooms and a breakfast that we all still talk about! Dee, our host, was a fountain of information from restaurants, to topography, history, bakeries etc. I would recommend this stay to everyone. To those who have to have television this isn't for them.

Room Tip: If steep stairs are a challenge do not stay in attic room , although lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wales
3.9 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Delafield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
10.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
6.0 mi away
The Country Springs Hotel
3.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pedal'rs Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pedal'rs Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pedal'rs Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 101 James St, Wales, WI 53183-9695
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, Victorian B&B offering elegant rooms, plus full/4-course breakfast & free WiFi. Quiet · Romantic · Cozy ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing