We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendy pub atmosphere”
Review of 5th Quarter

5th Quarter
Ranked #9 of 35 Restaurants in Verona
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mineral Point
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendy pub atmosphere”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stopped in for an excellent hamburger. Great staff, nice portion for the price. Place was pretty full when we arrived and our food arrived very quickly for the number of people there. Will stop again!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank AnnD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome soups!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I live in Verona and eat out a LOT!!! All over the place.The 5th Quater have the Best soups in the whole area. I have not found a place where the soup is so outstanding. i am not abig soup eater, but there are days we will go ther just to eat the soup. Some of them are really creative. You can ask for a taste of 1,2,or even 3 before you order it. The also have the best BLT around, piled high with bacon. Soup and BLT are my favorite dishes there.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No good”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

OK food. BAD service. Bigtime expensive for pubgrub.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Minnesota
Level Contributor
539 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“Good Food, Friendly Service”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

I dined one evening while staying next door at the Super 8 motel. The motel staff highly recommended dining here, explaining their favorite meals. 5th Quarter is a sports bar & grill, but many families were dining there too. There are televisions placed throughout, and it was nice that they all weren't playing the same sporting event. There's a pool table and a dart board. During my visit the environment was relaxed and inviting. There's an outdoor patio.

I had the loaded BLT which was fresh and served quickly and hot. The service was very attentive and knowledgeable about all of the menu and beverage selections. My server had tried several menu selections herself and gave an excellent recommendation.

The crowd was mixed during this particular evening - many people in to watch the Brewer's game, several families, and many seniors too. I believe they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. There were several menu options that I'd like to go back and try again some time!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“NOT WORTH IT”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The food here is unimaginative and very overpriced for what you get. The taste is decent. Service is atrocious and fairly non-existent. The atmosphere at the bar is decent but the dining room is chintzy.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mictlantecuhtli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5th Quarter also viewed

 

Been to 5th Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing