We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Verona/Madison
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Stevens Point
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible customer service”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I will never stay in a super 8 again, we travel for hockey throughout the year and I will detour the team from this chain..the staff was rude, they lied about accommodations and did nothing to try to fix the mistakes. The owner came and wanted nothing to do with customer service he could care less. Several of the rooms had ice cold showers both mornings, I had to carry my dirty towels down and get clean ones myself because the maid said we had a do not disturb sign out when in reality it was a "make my room super clean" sign and when brought it to the front desk clerks attention she replied "oh, to them that means do not disturb". REALLY???? They looked like they were reading age to me!!?? Horrible that's all I can say, this hotel is putting a marking on your chains name without a doubt!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
4 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8verona, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I do apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. I have spoken to our housekeeping staff and supervisor (all of whom can read) and it was confirmed that you had a do not disturb sign on your door. If the sign was still on your door after all other rooms had been cleaned, your room would not have gotten service. Our housekeeping staff leaves shortly after.

If you have any concerns or question, please feel free to contact our hotel directly @ 608.848.7829
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    105
    72
    33
    40
See reviews for
146
64
30
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The WORST customer service!!! We were traveling w a group and the front desk clerk treated the children horrible, she lied to my face and when I came back down to confront her she admitted it and said "yes I did all I can say is sorry". Three rooms in our block had ice cold showers and, no maid service had to carry our dirty towels to front desk ourselves! The owner came and when I asked to speak w him I was brushed off and he pretended he wasn't listening.........do not do not do not stay in this hotel. We stay in an average of 20 hotel a year and I have never written a review but I felt compelled to do so in this situation because they do not deserve your business..,HORRIBLE!

Room Tip: Horrible customer service
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hockeymom54481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8verona, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do apologize if your stay with us was less than ideal. After speaking with our front desk and housekeeping staff regarding your stay, I was told that there was a “Do Not Disturb” sign on your door resulting in no service to your room.

The children in your group had little adult supervision in our public areas during your stay at our property. Our staff had to constantly stop them from playing hockey and running up and down the hallways. We were getting complaints from other guests who were staying with us that weekend. Our staff like every other hotel is there to see to the accommodations of guests, not to babysit.

Again thank you for taking the time to review our property, please feel free to contact us at 608.848.7829 with any other questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Verona hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
6.5 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#15 of 63 in Madison
662 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison/Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
9.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Verona/Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Verona/Madison

Property: Super 8 Verona/Madison
Address: 131 Horizon Dr, Verona, WI 53593-1235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Verona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Verona/Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No update needed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Verona/Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Verona / Madison Area Hotel Verona
Super Eight Verona
Verona Super 8
Verona Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing