We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay in this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Verona/Madison
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The WORST customer service!!! We were traveling w a group and the front desk clerk treated the children horrible, she lied to my face and when I came back down to confront her she admitted it and said "yes I did all I can say is sorry". Three rooms in our block had ice cold showers and, no maid service had to carry our dirty towels to front desk ourselves! The owner came and when I asked to speak w him I was brushed off and he pretended he wasn't listening.........do not do not do not stay in this hotel. We stay in an average of 20 hotel a year and I have never written a review but I felt compelled to do so in this situation because they do not deserve your business..,HORRIBLE!

Room Tip: Horrible customer service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hockeymom54481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8verona, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do apologize if your stay with us was less than ideal. After speaking with our front desk and housekeeping staff regarding your stay, I was told that there was a “Do Not Disturb” sign on your door resulting in no service to your room.

The children in your group had little adult supervision in our public areas during your stay at our property. Our staff had to constantly stop them from playing hockey and running up and down the hallways. We were getting complaints from other guests who were staying with us that weekend. Our staff like every other hotel is there to see to the accommodations of guests, not to babysit.

Again thank you for taking the time to review our property, please feel free to contact us at 608.848.7829 with any other questions or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 379 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tory L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8verona, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8verona, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Benito C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8verona, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Typical Super 8. We're far from fussy and in this case were just looking for a cheap bed for the night, so it was fine. Keep in mind that this was a good $40 less than other hotels in the area, but if comfort and amenities mean a lot to you, you may be disappointed. Front desk person was efficient, but not what I would call friendly. Could not get heater in room to balance out no matter how I adjusted the temperature knob; it was either too hot or cold. The bed was not overly comfortable, but not the worst I've encountered. Bath was fine, but I would have liked to see a shelf in the shower to place soap and shampoo. Breakfast was minimal -- cereal, bread, and waffle maker. Would at least like to have seen some donuts or sweet rolls. Overall, "OK" 8 but not a "Super" 8.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8verona, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to adjust the thermostat on the Heater/ AC unit. We have been changing out these dial type units to the digital type on a need to basis. We are also sorry that our front desk associate was not overly friendly.

Our continental breakfast includes a cinnamon roll that is individually packaged as well as yogurt, juices and fresh fruit.

Our facility is far from your typical Super 8, we have the convenience of an elevator even though we have a two story building. Our Wi-Fi is state of the art with download speeds up to 50 Megs and upload speeds up to 5 Megs. We have 24 x 7 technical support for our Wi-Fi service.

We are upgrading our televisions to flat panel, they are currently available in all our suites and some of our other guestrooms. We are currently looking into high definition programming. Within the next few months we will be changing out our bedding and draperies to what is typically found in “high end” facilities.

We do have a fitness room but we have also partnered with our nearby Anytime Fitness where a guest can checkout a key to this 24 hours gym.

Nestled amongst restaurants and being the most reasonably priced in town is an incredible combination, we do hope you would consider us if your travels brings you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great value hotel. Good location near in Verona but near Madison.
An upscale Super 8. Rooms are nice, beds comfortable and the
Rooms were clean. Staff was very helpful and nice. The price
was great for a longer stay. Nice bar and restaurant next store.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8verona, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed our guests like the fact that we have so many eating facilities within walking distance of our hotel. Fifth Quarter is the name of the restaurant and bar that is on the left side of our building and the Golden Arches is on the right. Culver’s is about a block away and Dairy Queen which is currently being constructed is on the block before McDonald’s.

Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DEBORAH W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8verona, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison/Verona
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#13 of 63 in Madison
707 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Verona/Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Verona/Madison

Address: 131 Horizon Dr, Verona, WI 53593-1235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Verona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: $84 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Verona/Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No update needed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Verona/Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Verona / Madison Area Hotel Verona
Super Eight Verona
Verona Super Eight
Verona Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing