We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average conditions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Verona/Madison
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Overall the room is average. Service on the phone and in person is average is as well. Their 72 hour cancellation policy is riduculous! Be prepared that if for some reason you can't make it and need to cancel better do it more than 72 hours before your stay or you will be charged 2 days of room rate! I have never heard ANY other chain require this! Then on top of it a Super 8 does?! This will be my first and last stay with them.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ERIC K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8verona, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Like every other hotel, we pride ourselves with transparency. Rates, taxes and cancellation policies are 100 percent of the time quoted before a reservation is made.

Our cancellation policy Sunday through Thursday is usually 6 P.M. day of arrival. On the Fridays and Saturdays it is either 24 or 48 hours. The 72 hour cancellation policy is put in place, when demand is extremely high. This gives us the opportunity with regards to time to resell the room(s).

Again thank you for reviewing our hotel and feel free to contact us at 608.848.7829 with any other questions or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 384 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Good place, no problems. Again, no problem what so ever. Good location, good breakfast, quite room, clean bath.

The carpet in the elavator is getting a bit worn, but other than that no problem

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GLEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8verona, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that your accommodation needs were met when you stayed with us. Our entire team takes pride in providing the best possible experience for our guests and we are thrilled that you let us know.

In the near future our facility will be undergoing renovations. We will also be adding shuttle service to Epic soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We booked a room for the night of 9/29/12 at the Verona Super 8. We were not expecting much but were pleasantly surprised at how nice this place was. We had a room with a king size bed and we entered the room and found a towel animal on the bed with candy kisses - not something you expect in a Super 8. The room was a good size and very clean. I thought this was a new hotel but when I asked, I was told it was 15 years old. Breakfast was also included. This was the nicest Super 8 I ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smert4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8verona, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for the very nice comments on your stay. Our housekeepers and staff work hard to keep the hotel looking new, but whether we’ve succeeded is up to our guests. We were proud to have been the nicest Super 8 you have been to, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is probably the cleanest Super 8 I have stayed at. I like the location with 5th quarter next door. Friendly service!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Merle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8verona, General Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your wonderful stay. We are glad that the World Dairy Expo brought you the Madison area and you were happy with your stay at our facility.

Our guests are indeed extremely pleased that restaurants are located on both sides of our hotel, one being Fifth Quarter and the Golden Arches on the next. Culver’s is also located within walking distance which is a block away.

We do hope to see you for the next year’s Dairy Expo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great for a cheap, clean hotel. Continental breakfast was not much different than running into Kwik Trip and picking up something wrapped in plastic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TravelingTeacher900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8verona, General Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility on TripAdvisor. Our guest satisfaction and the cleanliness of our property are of the utmost importance to the management and staff of Super 8 Verona. We are definitely the most reasonably priced hotel in the area. We appreciate your business and hope to see soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

After imbibing dark brews at Octoberfest in New Glaurs (no rooms available), we were sent north to Verona. We paid 122.00 total for a room with 2 queen beds, avg size pool and hot tub on site (which were very clean), and rested comfortably. Property felt safe, but I was shocked that we just walked in on an Sat in Fall with no reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StillmanValleyScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8verona, General Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that our facility met your needs after a fun filled day. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for one night in the middle of the week and they charged us $169.00 plus tax which came to $190.13. We are senior citizens and asked for AAA or AARP and were told, no discount. For a Super 8, no matter how nice it is, to me that's being greedy. We will not stay there again. Besides in the shower area they have the handicapped bar on the outside of the shower curtain and no assist bar of any kind inside the shower area where it is needed.
The hot tub is called a whirl pool tub because it doesn't have any power jets, the water just swirls around. ): No fresh fruit to speak of, blackish bananas, certainly not fresh. I expect much better when they charge $190.13 for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pen939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8verona, General Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. While we are a budget minded hotel, we still experience and respond to peak demand. This happens each year during a few days in September, when a local Verona company hosts a convention and sells out every hotel within 50 miles. Indeed, the room you booked was someone else’s last-minute cancellation. The rate you paid as well as the unavailability of a discount was addressed before you booked the room.

We do appreciate your feedback on the whirl pool and on the bananas. We have taken steps to offer guests more and better fruit choices, and we hope to address the swirling issue soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison/Verona
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
6.2 mi away
Springdale Inn
Springdale Inn
#1 of 1 in Verona
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Verona/Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Verona/Madison

Address: 131 Horizon Dr, Verona, WI 53593-1235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Verona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: $85 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Verona/Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No update needed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Verona/Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Verona / Madison Area Hotel Verona
Super Eight Verona
Verona Super Eight
Verona Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing