We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
197 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Really liked this hotel a lot. Very new, or at least showing zero wear. Room was good-sized, well apportioned, and very quiet. Bed was comfortable, easy sleeping. Large bathroom. Separate breakfast room (behind doors) was a nice touch -- most similar hotels have breakfast in the lobby area.

Hotel is about 20-25 min SW of campus and the state capitol -- easy to/from. Middleton is about 25 min west. Milwaukee is about 1:30 east, pretty aggressive for a day trip but can be done.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bveo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hi there bveo12,

We like to think we have the perfect location, and we're glad to hear you agree. It was a pleasure to serve you during your stay and we hope we'll see you again the next time you're in town.

Hope you had a safe trip home to Pennsylvania!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    53
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
46
18
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed for Epic training. Great room, great bed. Friendly staff. The shuttle was great, always just waiting when I needed it.

Checked out the pool - hotel was packed but pool was hardly used.

Hotel had a happy hour 2 nights during the trip. Great opportunity to get to know other Epic trainees.

Bar next door had surprisingly good drinks and food. Not much else in the area.

Will be staying again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hey Michael,

Thanks so much for taking time to write us this review. Many of our guests are Epic visitors, so we do our best to cater to their specific needs and we're glad to hear we were able to make your stay a good one!

We hope your trip home to Boston was safe and look forward to your next visit.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
284 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We attended a nearby wedding and stayed for one night here. The rooms are clean and appear new. The bed was comfortable and the blackout curtains great. We had a room on the third floor, it was very quiet. Did not use pool, or eat. Check in and check out prompt and friendly. What more do ya need?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FastGirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi FastGirl39,

Thanks so much for leaving us this review - we truly appreciate it. We're glad you found your room to your liking and hope we'll see you again some day.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here one night after attending the New Glarus Oktoberfest celebration. The hotel was easy to get to, and we were able to check in a bit early as well. My husband has an HI reward card, so we were given two bottles of water, a granola bar, and a drink coupon when we checked in - a nice touch! The hotel was modern and quiet, and the bed and room were comfortable. The fresh cookies at the front desk are another great perk. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teacher314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hi there teacher314,

Thanks for leaving us this kind review. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay, and hope you *do* visit us again (maybe even for next year's Oktoberfest).


Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice rooms, very attentive staff, decent breakfast included, free drink tickets for bar and grill across the street, pool, great workout room and cookies! We stayed for the Grumpy Troll Brewfest in Mt Horub

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hughwgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi there Hugh,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it! The Thirsty Troll Brewfest is one of our favorite events of the year and we were honored to host you during your stay.

See you again for next year's Brewfest, Hugh. :)

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our college student son was traveling to Milwaukee and suffered a severe migraine. He called his Dad, who told him to pull over immediately and check-in to the nearest hotel. Dad spoke to the desk clerk - paid for the room & explained the situation. Didn't want there to be any misunderstanding about our son's behavior. You treated him very well. Thank you very much for showing kindness to a stranger in need.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangeRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi there OrangeRC,

It was our pleasure to help your son. It must have been very scary for you and your son's father to go through something like that and it was the least we could do to accommodate him.

We hope he's doing better!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I recently stayed for business in the Madison area. Very well maintained and great service from the staff made this a great place to stay. The desk staff was personable and friendly. I've stayed in Holiday Inn Expresses all over the country and this was the only one where the breakfast staff not only greeted me, but asked how the meal was and truely cared. Cleanliness was top notch both in my room as well as in public areas. Although it is a 12-15 mile drive to downtown Madison, the quality of service is worth it. I will be coming back to Madison in the near future and will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi Adam,

Thanks so much for leaving us this kind review! Our staff works very hard to make sure every aspect of our guests' stay is as comfortable is possible, so it's nice to hear we succeeded during your visit.

We hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in the Madison area, Adam.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona
8.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Verona/Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
5.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Address: 515 W Verona Ave, Verona, WI 53593-1320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Verona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience upscale elegance and comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona. Our beautiful hotel near Madison, Wisconsin is conveniently located to the southwest just off Highways 18/151 and Epic Lane in the cozy hometown suburb of Verona, Wisconsin.We are the closest hotel to Epic Systems Corporation campus in Verona. The hotel is also just minutes from many other Verona area businesses including JT Packard, Cleary Building Corporation, and SAFC Pharma.Guests enjoy close proximity to several area attractions including the Cave of the Mounds, House on the Rock, Henry Vilas Zoo and the State Capitol. Also nearby is Camp Randall Stadium, the University of Wisconsin Arboretum & shopping at West Towne Mall.Travelers will find our over the top service and stylish accommodations exceed expectations. Our hotel provides a complimentary local shuttle for area businesses and airport transportation service for the Dane County Regional Airport (MSN). In addition, we provide meeting space for up to 100 people and a business center with fax, copy & print services, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Guests will also enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, soothing hot tub, an over-sized, state-of-the-art fitness center & our complimentary hot breakfast bar. We look forward to having you as our guest. Make the smart choice, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Madison-Verona
Holiday Inn Express Verona
Verona Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing