We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel due to its location to EPIC. The hotel is very clean and updated. I loved the fact that the room had a microwave & a refrigerator....very handy! I would highly recommend a stay here, and it's only 12 miles from Madison!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mefuntravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Hi there mefuntravelgirl,

Thanks so much for staying with us a leaving us this nice review; we truly appreciate it.

It's no secret many of our guests are staying with us to visit Epic, so we always do our best to cater to them. We're glad to hear we've satisfied you!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 257 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have been going to Verona, WI for years and usually stay at Super 8, however it's getting to be rundown and we decided to try Holiday Inn Express. It's a beautiful hotel, very clean and quiet. The staff is super friendly and the desk seemed to always be manned, no need to wait for someone to realize that you were at the desk. The free breakfast had the usual fare but it was very good. The only reason I gave them 4 stars was because I requested an accessible room which they gave us but I couldn't believe that the toliet was lower to the ground than a normal height. We were in town for my husband to see a doctor about his back and he was also having knee surgery in two weeks so we wanted the walk-in shower and higher toliet with bars. We've stayed in many accessible rooms and have never encountered this problem. Not sure why they would not put in the chair height toliet that is the usual in a accessible room. When we visit Verona again we will stay here!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneMonee_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Hi Jane,

Thanks so much for staying with us and leaving this nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge us!

We also appreciate you bringing the toilet height and accessibility concerns to our attention. Our guests’ comfort is of the utmost priority and we understand that features such as this can make a big difference. We will take this opportunity to review our facilities and take your recommendations into consideration.

Best,
Charlie, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here on a very busy night. The hotel was sold out. When we checked in the front desk explained the quiet hours and let us know that if we were bothered by noise to make sure we called them. There was no need to. This place was very quiet! It was clean too! The staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great for a hotel - pancakes, cereal, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fruit, bagels, muffins, juice, coffee..I'm sure I'm missing something. Don't hesitate on where to stay while in the Verona area - this is the place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romantictravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Hi there, Romantictravel,

We truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel. Our staff works hard to keep our halls quiet and our facilities pristine, so we're humbled by your comments.

We hope you had a safe trip home and that you'll visit us again soon, Romantictravel!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Always look for Holiday Inn Express when I travel and I am never disappointed. After a recent stay at the Verona Holiday Inn Express, they went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. They let me know there was a baseball team staying at the hotel and suggested a nice quiet room for me. You would never know the team was there - they were very good. The room was very clean and the bed was really comforable. The staff (Anthony) suggested a wonderful place for dinner. When I arrived back at the hotel, they made a special batch of warm cookies and delivered them to the room. Great staff!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Hi Dan,

Thanks so much for staying with us and leaving this kind review. We always try to go the extra mile for our customers, so we're proud to read comments like these.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

It was a short stay. We checked in after 10:00 PM and were out by 8:00 the next morning. Everything was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was better than my expectations. There was plenty of parking available. We left our bikes locked to our car overnight and found them safe the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank multeataskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Hi there mhorner2,

Thanks for taking the time to write this kind review after staying with us -- we truly appreciate it.

We love to accommodate cyclists because of all the recreation trails in the area. Consider asking one of our employees about trail information the next time you visit; we have a wealth of it!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

There really isn't anything negative about this hotel. Check-in was quick and friendly, made even better with cookies. The room was clean, quiet, and comfy. The included microwave and fridge was welcome since we were traveling with food. The breakfast was even pretty good with a lot of choices. I'd come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyJxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Hi Tony,

Thanks for staying with and leaving us this kind review. We hope you had a safe trip home and that you will indeed stay with us again during your next visit. Cheers!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Hotel was clean and quiet and the staff couldn't have been better. The breakfast was typical, but the breakfast workers were exceptional. We were in town for a wedding and this was perfect. The front desk was very helpful and very polite.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floyd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Hi Floyd,

Thanks so much for writing us a review; it's great to hear from our guests (especially when they have kind things to say!)

We hope to see you again soon, Floyd.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison/Verona
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Verona/Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Address: 515 W Verona Ave, Verona, WI 53593-1320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Verona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: $100 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience upscale elegance and comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona. Our beautiful hotel near Madison, Wisconsin is conveniently located to the southwest just off Highways 18/151 and Epic Lane in the cozy hometown suburb of Verona, Wisconsin.We are the closest hotel to Epic Systems Corporation campus in Verona. The hotel is also just minutes from many other Verona area businesses including JT Packard, Cleary Building Corporation, and SAFC Pharma.Guests enjoy close proximity to several area attractions including the Cave of the Mounds, House on the Rock, Henry Vilas Zoo and the State Capitol. Also nearby is Camp Randall Stadium, the University of Wisconsin Arboretum & shopping at West Towne Mall.Travelers will find our over the top service and stylish accommodations exceed expectations. Our hotel provides a complimentary local shuttle for area businesses and airport transportation service for the Dane County Regional Airport (MSN). In addition, we provide meeting space for up to 100 people and a business center with fax, copy & print services, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Guests will also enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, soothing hot tub, an over-sized, state-of-the-art fitness center & our complimentary hot breakfast bar. We look forward to having you as our guest. Make the smart choice, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Madison-Verona
Holiday Inn Express Verona
Verona Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing