We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Epic Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Epic Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

If you are traveling on business to Epic, there is no better place. Rooms are great and the staff will go far beyond normal expectations to accomodate your stay. These folks understand the service industry. Very close to Epic and they shuttle you anywhere you want. Great dinner options are also close. Haven't tried the breakfast because I eat the free breakfast at Epic, which is great. They also have a little reception at night with free wine and beer. Four different trips here. If I have to go back, I will not stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi Allan,

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff.

We absolutely LOVE hosting Epic guests, so we look forward to seeing you again!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    54
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
46
18
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for a week on business and can't say enough good things about it. Rooms were new, clean and spacious. Breakfast was great with hot and cold items. Tuesday and Wednesday happy hour was well stocked and a much needed break.

As good as the facilities were, they were outshone by the staff. I have literally flown around the globe and I'm not sure I've ever met a more freindly, courteous, helpful and all around pleasurable staff. I could go on and on about them but will concisely say that no matter your question or request they took care of it quickly and courteously.

Can't say enough about the staff and hotel as a whole. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ropeburn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi ropeburn65,

Thanks so much for the nice review and kind words about our staff! I'll be sure to pass it on to them.

We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from the Dells, while stopping at the House on the Rock. I had a very good feeling about this place while making a reservation with Jackie. Super friendly with all the options I needed. Very clean modern lobby with all the free cookies the four hungry kids could eat. Room was also clean and spacious, with plenty of coffee (if want it, we didn't use it), small fridge and microwave. We were told on the phone there were no rollout beds, when we got there I inquired again and the clerk said they did in fact, have one! Yay! Beds were firm with tons of pillows. We found a big soft fluffy comforter for the pull out couch, called and asked for another one for the kid using rollout bed. 5 minutes, voila!! There was another one at the door! Soooo appreciated to prevent a knock down, drag out fight
Oh,almost forgot the pool! Clean, water was perfect temperature, hot tub also very welcome after three crazy days at the Dells. Kids had a blast! Desk clerk provided us with menus from all the local places that he recommended, very nice.
Bottom line, this is a clean friendly, comfortable place that is perfect for families.
After three days of chaos in the Dells, which cost twice the price, this stop was perfect!
Only one thing that eeked me out just a tad, was the condoms for sale in the vending machine! Seriously, can't that be in the men's room or something? I am all for safe sex, but it kind of "brings down" the image of the place by having condoms right below the snickers bars....t least

the sixth grade boys got a laugh out of it!
Breakfast was the standard "free" breakfast. Delicious with good variety. Again, perfect for a family with kids. Saved us a trip stopping for a meal. Thanks for the hospitality! Would absolutely stay again if in the area!

Room Tip: Just ask, they were totally helpful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thanks so much for the review and kind words, Dana.

We're glad we were able to accommodate your family during your trip up to the Dells. We hope you had a good time and hope to see you again on your next trip up!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Called ahead to confirm the desired location of rooms and set up. They had everything down already and they also confirmed that they would hold our rooms in spite of late check in. When we got there they indeed had assigned us the wanted rooms. We were greeted very friendly and with hot chocolate chip cookies, and little bags with water and snacks as well as a coupon for free drinks across the street. Although we didn't make it across the street the gesture is really welcomed and it made us feel appreciated.
Rooms were spacious and looked like the Hyatt we recently stated at in Denver Colorado, so was very positively surprised of how nice they were as I didn't expect this nice standard at a Holiday Inn.
Throughout the stay everyone on staff were overly friendly and extending themselves as much as possible to make every guest feel welcome.
We only have two cons for this hotel: first of all they use styrofoam for the breakfast. The breakfast has a nice large variety and seems quite fresh. But why on earth ruin the feeling by using cheap environmentally harzadeous not to mention unhealthy etc. The dining room is nice and the spread was good but the styrofoam really ruined that nice feel. I would much rather pay an extra $1-2 per night and have proper dishes.
Secondly the pool was more than very cold. They afterwards said they had just changed the water but it would be nice if they would notify/warn guests before the guests jumped in to a crocodile bath.
This hotel is also located very nicely away from major highways, and probably the quietest of all the hotels in the vicinity. Only noise we heard was in the evening when another guests car alarm went off and once when the adjoining property was having their parking lot shoveled for snow (yes annoying but I guess weather is out of the hands of the hotel).
Last comment is that adjoining rooms don't allow you to keep doors ajar but one can keep them unlocked for easy access. Would be nice with a door stopper so we didn't have to worry about them slamming on us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jukse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thanks for the review, Jukse.

We're very pleased with your kind words about our sevice, staff and amenities.

In regard to your complaints about breakfast: disposable breakfast supplies are brand standard, however, we can always make note of a guests comments for quality of our items. Our goal is to provide the best possible experience for our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel was above and beyond my expectations!! The hotel staff made every single effort to make us feel welcome and accommodate our every need. I have never been so impressed with the hotel room and staff! Free breakfast buffet and social hour, including beer, wine, snacks, and games/prizes. Even with a large group accommodation, they were right on task and made us feel pampered and welcomed. I recommend this hotel to any and everyone traveling to the Verona, WI area!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shopp26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thanks for the review and the kind words, shopp26.

It always excites us to see positive reviews, and this one is no exception. We're pleased you found your room and our staff to your liking -- we'll pass on the good news to them!

We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Rooms are very good, generally very quiet. Everything is clean and presentable. Hotel has complimentary breakfast that, although generic, is hot (eggs, sausage, etc.) /cold (cereals, milk, juices) and fruits, very good and palatable. Hotel offers shuttle service to local restaurants and nearby businesses. Staff is very friendly/personable and will go out of their way to be helpful. Overall, definitely a favorable hotel.

Room Tip: King suite is the best, but all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanFranTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thanks for the review, SanFranTrvlr!

Our staff is very pleased you found our hotel clean, quiet and accommodating. Thanks so much for the kind words!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I traveled on business. This hotel as the most outstanding, friendly, personable and accommodating staff! They have shuttles that will take you to local Madison restaurants and to Epic (door to door)! The hotel is clean, updated, quiet and the bed was comfortable. Most definitely looking forward to my next trip and would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDMK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks so much for the kind words, MDMK1!

We're looking forward to seeing you on your next visit and we agree -- you MUST stay here. :)

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Verona/Madison
8.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Address: 515 W Verona Ave, Verona, WI 53593-1320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Verona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience upscale elegance and comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona. Our beautiful hotel near Madison, Wisconsin is conveniently located to the southwest just off Highways 18/151 and Epic Lane in the cozy hometown suburb of Verona, Wisconsin.We are the closest hotel to Epic Systems Corporation campus in Verona. The hotel is also just minutes from many other Verona area businesses including JT Packard, Cleary Building Corporation, and SAFC Pharma.Guests enjoy close proximity to several area attractions including the Cave of the Mounds, House on the Rock, Henry Vilas Zoo and the State Capitol. Also nearby is Camp Randall Stadium, the University of Wisconsin Arboretum & shopping at West Towne Mall.Travelers will find our over the top service and stylish accommodations exceed expectations. Our hotel provides a complimentary local shuttle for area businesses and airport transportation service for the Dane County Regional Airport (MSN). In addition, we provide meeting space for up to 100 people and a business center with fax, copy & print services, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Guests will also enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, soothing hot tub, an over-sized, state-of-the-art fitness center & our complimentary hot breakfast bar. We look forward to having you as our guest. Make the smart choice, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Madison-Verona
Holiday Inn Express Verona
Verona Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing