We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Service makes this hotel worth the stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service makes this hotel worth the stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Desk staff were a big help and the breakfast is amazing. The hotel is immaculately clean and
quite convenient to downtown, with a car, once you get your maps out. Driving in Madison can
be tricky, and the staff were very helpful when I got lost! Thanks.

Room Tip: They have a computer station and printer in their lobby if you are traveling light without a laptop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Savvygal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    53
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
46
18
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel was new, very clean and all the staff we dealt with were very friendly. Fifteen minutes from downtown Madison, close to the mall. Quiveys Grove restaurant is nearby. We got our room last minute at a reasonable price considering it was a Badger game weekend. The downtown hotels were charging double. Our room had a fridge, microwave.. It is in an area that doesn't have much by it so you need a car. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Badgermom621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Kudos to this hotel! I too was not sure what to expect for a Holiday Inn Express boy was a pleasantly surprised. My first stay was in September and I just loved it. After being at Epic all day the few minutes it took to get back to the hotel was much appreciated. The staff was always awesome, and the reception was always a warm welcome. My last trip when coming to Epic I was not able to stay here and had to stay on the West Side at a different hotel. It was horrible--nothing worked, and very unreliable. This stay I was able to get back in at your hotel and was so grateful. I got into my room and it was absolutely awesome. The only thing that would be nice is if all of your rooms at fridges and microwaves in them. I was so excited this time when I saw a fridge was here. It is really nice for those little things you like to keep like fruit, yogurts, etc. I am now here for the week and am sure everything will be equally as excellent!! Thank you for doing all that you do for the business travelers from Epic. It is a draining educational time and coming back to the receptions make you feel so much better to relax for the evening. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Ask questions about what they are looking for. Views, noise, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thanks for the review, Marcyne!

Hearing kind words like these makes all the work we put into ensuring our guests' stays are as pleasant as possible worth it. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

As budget/mid-level hotels go, this is pretty good. The rooms were big and we were able to get 2 adjoining ones. Pets are allowed, and they were pretty nice even when the dog barked when we went out. Huuuge breakfast buffet. If you are there with kids, this is an even better deal. Load everyone up with breakfast and you won't need to eat until late afternoon. They even had trays of cookies in the lobby, which was a big plus for everyone. The only negatives were the staff, who seemed confused and uninformed. It was frustrating, but cookies took the edge off. The other drawback with the place is the location. It is not a picturesque setting. However, it was close enough to Verona that we were able to walk into town and discover a wonderful shop/cafe/hangout, located in a knitting shop! The Sow's Ear is very unique and worth checking out, even if you're not a knitter. That was my favorite part of the trip.

All in all, though, a good deal. We have stayed there a couple of times when visiting people nearby, and will probably stay there again next time we're up there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guppy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Caters very well to business trips, and Epic systems classes. I was able to use indoor pool and spa in November and loved it for de-stressing after a long day of Epic classes. Loved walking to Mike's frozen custard for a burger. Walking distance to Walgreens and local grocery store as well.

Room Tip: Hotel is always booked because it's less than a mile to Epic, book in advance for Epic classes
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clubmayhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
200 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Complaints first, compliments last. First complaint~We checked in and we are Priority members and I made sure they had that on file....1 minute after we check in another dude checked in and was a priority member but HE got a treat and a bottle of water. HHMMMMM, are there different tiers of priority members or do just the old rich business dude looking types get the treats? :) Last complaint~why do all of the pictures online make pools and hot tubs look huge? The pool was tiny-laps consisted of 3 strokes before turning around-and the hot tub had a capacity of 6. Not big at all. The room was nice and spacious and everything was clean. Breakfast was sausage, biscuits, gravy, yogurt, fruit, cereal, coffee, juices, milks, eggs, pancakes, rolls, muffins, bagels, etc. The fitness room was great with all kinds of gadgets and gear. We enjoyed this hotel and it was in a good location by Madison heading toward The House on the Rock from Madison.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatherineNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKEggen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Hi Katherine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We enjoy hearing from our guests so we can continue to improve our facility and services. I apologize that you did not feel as appreciated as another PC member. All Priority Club members should be rocognized and rewarded for their loyalty. We typically endevour to go a bit overboard when it comes to recognition, so I assure you, your experience was unusual. While it is not ideal for swimming laps, the pool can be a nice size for kids and familes. I am happy to hear you were pleased with the size and cleanliness of your room along with your breakfast experience. Our team aims for 100% satisfaction for every guest experience.

Thank you again for posting your review. We will work hard to improve in the areas you mentioned. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Everytime time I walked I was greeted with smiles, addressed by.my name, and offered hot cookies ! The shuttle drivers were prompt and courteous. The rooms were spacious and clean. The gym equipment was a little dated but clean and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank fruitsofthespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona
8.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Verona/Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
5.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Address: 515 W Verona Ave, Verona, WI 53593-1320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Verona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience upscale elegance and comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona. Our beautiful hotel near Madison, Wisconsin is conveniently located to the southwest just off Highways 18/151 and Epic Lane in the cozy hometown suburb of Verona, Wisconsin.We are the closest hotel to Epic Systems Corporation campus in Verona. The hotel is also just minutes from many other Verona area businesses including JT Packard, Cleary Building Corporation, and SAFC Pharma.Guests enjoy close proximity to several area attractions including the Cave of the Mounds, House on the Rock, Henry Vilas Zoo and the State Capitol. Also nearby is Camp Randall Stadium, the University of Wisconsin Arboretum & shopping at West Towne Mall.Travelers will find our over the top service and stylish accommodations exceed expectations. Our hotel provides a complimentary local shuttle for area businesses and airport transportation service for the Dane County Regional Airport (MSN). In addition, we provide meeting space for up to 100 people and a business center with fax, copy & print services, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Guests will also enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, soothing hot tub, an over-sized, state-of-the-art fitness center & our complimentary hot breakfast bar. We look forward to having you as our guest. Make the smart choice, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Madison-Verona
Holiday Inn Express Verona
Verona Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing