We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kim and Dirk Racette”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Forest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Two Rivers B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
“Kim and Dirk Racette”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have stayed at the Red Forest several times and it has always been excellent. Very large rooms/coffee outside your bedroom and snacks/awesome breakfast. Kay and her husband are wonderful hosts and they even have wine for the guests in the evening. It is a beautiful big old home and the details and small touches are the best I have seen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DirkR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
41
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Red Forest Inn this past weekend. I surprised her for our anniversary and we took the S.S. Badger over from Ludington. The Inn is a short drive north from the boat dock along Lake Michigan. The Inn is in a beautiful tree shaded setting, full of antiques and the beautiful old woodwork we hoped to see. Our room and private bath were just the cute hide-away I was hoping for to please the wife!. Kay made us feel right at home, had wine and cheese to share soon after our arrival and served a delicious full breakfast both mornings. More than we expected. We met several very friendly and interesting guests who were also staying there. all of them off to bike or kayak or explore the lakeshore. This is a convenient location for visiting numerous local beaches as well as a drive north to the Door Count peninsula. Easy walk downtown for a local dinner. Numerous other choices within 10 minutes drive, and Kay has valuable suggestions and menus and can make reservations as needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimBGrandRapids_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Loved our stay at the Red Forest. Super clean and quiet. Cheese and wine was served in the late afternoon. Breakfast was delicious and the innkeeper was very nice. The home is furnished beautifully. Great walking in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Loved the Red Forest. Stayed when it was really hot about a year ago, and had a great time! Awesome breakfast, great hostess. Really enjoyed the area and felt very welcome wherever we went. Great restaurants nearby. We went to Lambeau to watch some of training camp.

Room Tip: Any, it was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Quiet, comfortable, good food and a friendly hostess. We give it high marks for cleanliness and maintenance. The bed was good and linens were of high quality. The location in a quiet neighborhood meant no traffic noise at night and it was good for a morning walk. We would recommend Red Forest to our friends and family.

Room Tip: All are nice. Do you want morning sun or evening sun??
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuziQ_fromAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our stay at the Red Forest B and B was just perfect! This charming, old home with lots of character is clean and well-maintained, and the breakfasts were great. Kay was very knowledgeable about the area, which made it very easy to enjoy our time. We stayed in the Rose Room, which was very roomy with a comfortable bed. We enjoyed the company of both Kay and the other guests staying the same nights. There were other little extras that made our stay especially comfortable - fresh chocolate chip cookies, water bottles and fine little soaps. We highly recommend The Red Forest Bed and Breakfast for a nice getaway very close to the shores of Lake Michigan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afamily92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2012

It was my first time trying out a B&B and I didnt really know what to expect. Kay is great, she makes a wonderful breakfast with fresh baked muffins every morning. Each bedroom has its own bathrooms/showers which is great. Kay is very knowledgeable about the area and its history, local restaurants, and interesting places to visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VenettaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Two Rivers
6.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
1.0 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
143 reviews
9.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#3 of 6 in Manitowoc
200 reviews
6.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Manitowoc
56 reviews
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#5 of 6 in Manitowoc
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Forest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Forest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Red Forest Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1421 25th St, Two Rivers, WI 54241-2221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Two Rivers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Two Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Forest Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the charm of the Red Forest Bed and Breakfast near the sun-spangled shores of Lake Michigan. Welcome to a bygone era of heirloom antiques, sparkling stained glass and gracious hospitality. Built in 1907, the Red Forest Bed and Breakfast is a distinctive three-story home. We are located in the historic fishing port of Two Rivers. The blend of color, antiques and personal touches, set against impressive cross-beam ceilings, puts you immediately at ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Red Forest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing