We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Forest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Two Rivers B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Staying at Red Forest B & B on a Friday night in the middle of winter was a wonderful experience. This B & B is in a quiet residential neighborhood. This is obviously a very nice neighborhood. We found this home to be very clean and well maintained. There were a number of unexpected niceties during our one-night stay which we enjoyed immensely. The breakfast was supurb.

We stayed in Winnie's Room. This room, with its original woodwork, stylish wallpaper and furniture, firm bed, with its spacious bathroom and roomy shower, was a wonderful room. The other rooms, from what we could see through open doors, would have also provided a rich experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darrel732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 70 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

The Red Forest B&B is the perfect spot between Milwaukee and Green Bay to use as a base for a Packers game. Kay was a gracious host. The room was large, quiet and clean. Two Rivers is a quaint little burg with some historic sites and even a couple of decent restaurants. The B&B was a great value (especially in comparison to Green Bay Motels!). It was easy to find on quiet residential street. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in north east Wisconsin.

Room Tip: The Rose Room is worth the extra $5 but the other three rooms looked nice as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Offseason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We had a great stay at the Red Forest. It was our first stay at a B & B and weren't quite sure what to expect. Kay was very inviting, made us feel at home. We had a great weekend. We were in town for the Packer game. Just a 35 minute drive to GB. Highly recommend staying here. The breakfast was more than we expected and muffins are incredible. Twin Rivers was a nice, clean town. Would like to visit in warmer weather to take in all of the things to do in the area. We really were impressed with the hospitality of the people in this Wisconsin area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepper21_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Immaculate; cozy; food is generous and delicious. The hostess/host could not be more accomodating. Go here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohannaDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Red Forest Bed and Breakfast. The rooms - we chose Winnies room - are very cozy and clean. Kay made us deliciuos breakfast, and though we were the only guests at that time, we were served fresh baked muffins every morning. She also had good informations for us about interesting places to visit around and local restaurants. Thank you, Kay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ferienliebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights while driving round Lake Michigan recently. It was the first B&B we'd stayed in enroute, and only in retrospect now do we realise how excellent it was! Kay is a very welcoming hostess, and the house is charming in a very individual way. Our room (Winnies Room) was beautifully furnished with top quality linen and very comfortable bed, the cookie jar kept in the hall was very tempting, as were the chocolates left in our room every day.

One morning over breakfast I happened to say that one of my favourite flowers was lily of the valley - lo and behold that evening when we got back to our room there was a bunch there for me in a vase. Thats not the sort of care you get in many places nowadays!

Kay also makes delicous home made muffins in a variety of flavours which are served at breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2007

Red Forest is small, quiet and elegant. It has leaded glass windows, gleaming original woodwork, antique rose-design china plates on shelves in the dining room, lace curtains. Outside, the colorful garden flowers give inviting curb appeal.

I visit family in Two Rivers every year or so in summer, and I have been unimpressed by area motels with hit-or-miss service and (dis)comfort. Red Forest was better by far. The queen bed was comfortable with smooth sheets, extra pillows in quilted shams; the clock radio plays CDs (they have just a few, but you could bring your own). The air conditioning unit worked great to bring relief from summer heat when "natural a/c" -- wind off the lake -- died down. The room's shower was well-equipped with thirsty towels and nice toiletries + hairdryer.

Kay responded promptly to me in person and on the phone and email. The place is spotless, has late 19th/early 20th century touches like stenciling and fixtures that fit the period. Food?: Breakfast was fresh fruit compote/muffins/stuffed french toast, all very good. Fresh cookies were available on arrival and morning coffee was just outside the bedroom as promised.

If you must have a honking big TV (or any TV) in your room OR if you want a bathtub, don't stay here. Otherwise, it is great choice in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midwestern_Woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Two Rivers hotels
1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
152 reviews
2.3 mi away
Village Inn on the Lake
Village Inn on the Lake
#2 of 4 in Two Rivers
73 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Lakeview Motel
#3 of 4 in Two Rivers
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cool City Motel
Cool City Motel
#4 of 4 in Two Rivers
12 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Red Forest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Forest Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1421 25th St, Two Rivers, WI 54241-2221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Two Rivers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Two Rivers
Price Range: $115 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Forest Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the charm of the Red Forest Bed and Breakfast near the sun-spangled shores of Lake Michigan. Welcome to a bygone era of heirloom antiques, sparkling stained glass and gracious hospitality. Built in 1907, the Red Forest Bed and Breakfast is a distinctive three-story home. We are located in the historic fishing port of Two Rivers. The blend of color, antiques and personal touches, set against impressive cross-beam ceilings, puts you immediately at ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Red Forest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing