We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe them”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Village Inn on the Lake
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Two Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
1 review
“Don't believe them”
Reviewed August 14, 2008

No cable, Wi-fi is unreliable. The promise to fix it don;t. Do not rely on what they say. Usually unreliable. They have a lot to do to make it a really nice place to stay.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank Arkya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
27
24
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicagoland, IL
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2008

We attended a funeral in Two Rivers and I had two six year old children with me. The pool and hot tub was extremely nice, but we could not tolerate the odor of smelly feet mixed with chlorine in the poolside rooms. We were upgraded to the building behind the main building to a "family suite" and it was nice. They needed to have more towels available for guests in the rooms. I also wasn't too crazy about all of sleeping in one big room, but it was clean. I thought the decor was very creative-- collection of teddy bears. The kids loved that! I think it would be a great place to have a party and just use the pool (crashing in the rooms later so that you don't have to spend too much time there).

  • Liked — Indoor pool/hot tub, beautiful Lake Michigan view
  • Disliked — rooms, service (only one person handles everything!)
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RDHChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2007

We decided to stay at this hotel after hearing positive comments from some locals. We weren't expecting much, but still came away disappointed. First, the good: While showing its age, our room was clean and reasonably appointed. Also, the motel was in a good location with a great view of the lake. Unfortunately, those positives were canceled out by three main issues: One, the bed was possibly the worst hotel bed I've ever attempted to sleep on, managing to be both lumpy and severely slanted at the same time. Two, the continental breakfast was so ridiculous that they would've been better off not offering anything all. (It consisted of two kinds of cereal, warm milk, and really bad coffee.) And three, the heating system basically had two settings, boiling and "no heat whatsoever." We found ourselves alternating between sweating and freezing the entire night.

Through some connections we got a really good deal and paid much less than the standard rate. Even if we could get that deal again, we wouldn't stay at the Village Inn a second time unless it was clear that they'd made some substantial changes.

  • Liked — Great location.
  • Disliked — Worst. Bed. Ever.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrbula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2007

We stayed here in a fifth wheel camper, site #2. We were truly amazed at the price, the view of the lake and the ammenities that went along with the campsite. The view of Lake Michigan is amazing! Very reasonable! Never met friendlier people that worked at a motel before and every thing was so very clean and neat! The campsite was small and a little bit crowded, but it worked out well for us. We would definately recommend this place to everyone!

  • Liked — Campsite on the premises
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffreySP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2007

The Village Inn on the Lake seems to have come straight out of my childhood. It's like returning to a time when things were more simple. I stayed 7-20-22, 07 with my 2 grown daughters and son-in-law. We were visiting nearby Manitowoc for a little shopping and relaxation. There is a mini golf course in front of the Inn, bicycles are available for rental and there's a large indoor swimming pool and whirlpool with childrens's toy area, jukebox and a pinball machine. There are picnic tables off the pool area and a pit for bonfires. You won't find that at a chain hotel! The decor is somewhat dated but all the entire place was spotlessly clean. Most amazing is the panoramic view of Lake Michigan right across the road. It seems to go on forever.

Helpful?
2 Thank Guinness5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Two Rivers
1.7 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
143 reviews
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
7.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#3 of 6 in Manitowoc
201 reviews
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Manitowoc
56 reviews
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#5 of 6 in Manitowoc
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn on the Lake

Property: Village Inn on the Lake
Address: 3310 Memorial Dr, Two Rivers, WI 54241-3231
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Two Rivers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Two Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Inn on the Lake has comfortable Poolside and Lakeside rooms as well as large suites with full kitchens, and hot tubs. In addition, there are 24 RV sites with full water, sewer, and 50 amp electric service. We are conveniently located on hwy 42 between Manitowoc and Two Rivers with unobstructed views of Lake Michigan. Relax in our indoor pool and whirlpool with poolside bar or try your skills on our 18 hole mini golf. The 6 mile long Mariners Trail runs past our front door and offers breathtaking views of the lake as you walk, bike or roller-blade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Village Inn on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn On The Lake Hotel Two Rivers
Village Hotel Two Rivers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing