We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best birthday I ever had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Inn on the Lake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Village Inn on the Lake
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Two Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Whitelaw, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“best birthday I ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

My love and I went for my 65th birtday. We got a whirlpool suite. Was I ever surprized to see the size of that room! It seemed as big as the first floor of my house. The whole place was very clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen had any thing you needed to just stay and eat there,even a table with 4 chairs. The living area had a love seat I wish I had at home. Fireplace was pretty and worked well.The view out the patio doors of the woods was really pleasent,you could see them from the whirlpool too. I didn't expect the whirpool to be a real full size unit but it was. Bathroom was also plenty roomy. The only thing lacking was a updated tv , but we weren't in the mood for tv anyway. COUDN'T ASK FOR A BETER DAY!!!!

Room Tip: Get a whirpool suite, but book early, there's only 4 of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rusty348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky H, General Manager at Village Inn on the Lake, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review. I am glad that we were able to help you make your birthday a special event. The whirlpool suites are always popular, and I am happy to report that having upgraded all of the TVs in the hotel rooms, the suites will be done with the next few months. I hope we see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    27
    7
    8
    3
See reviews for
27
22
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Story, Wyoming U.S.A.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We happened upon this nice little motel while spending the night in order to catch the ferry the next day. It is a wonderul place to stay. They didn't have any first floor rooms so offered a suite for less than we paid for a standard motel room the night before in a different town. The suite is bigger than most apartments we lived in when we were much younger. Nice kitchen area, nice large bathroom and great hot tub. I would certainly stay again, and would recommend it to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karylynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky H, General Manager at Village Inn on the Lake, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for the positive review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope your trip on the Badger was just as enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Great WiFi, great showers, good view of lake. Close to main road so noisy in morning. Cell phone get 3G signal from Verizon. Staff is very friendly, gravel sites and roads. Level sites too. Overall a good place for a night or longer stay if the lake attracts one.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky H, General Manager at Village Inn on the Lake, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
I am glad that overall your stay was enjoyable. The highway can get busy at times and I am sorry that this affected your rest. I hope the positives outweighed this enough that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manawa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed in a standard room on a Thursday night before heading out of the Two Rivers Harbor for a fishing trip on Friday morning.

We packed our swimsuits hoping to use the pool but we didn't arrive at the Inn until 5:45PM and the pool closed at 6:00PM. I was surprised the pool closed so early but maybe it's open later during the weekend.

The room was average. Nothing fancy but it was clean. And fancy is not really what we were looking for. The room was very quiet but not a lot of other people were using the hotel on a Thursday night.

We loved how close the Inn was to the marina in Two Rivers - just 5 minutes away.
We will stay at the Village Inn again for our next fishing trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky H, General Manager at Village Inn on the Lake, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
I am very disappointed that you were given misinformation. We allow the public to use the pool Monday thru Thursday from 10 am to 6 pm on days that our occupancy is lower. The pool is open to our guests from 8 am to 10 pm Sunday thru Thursday and 8 am to 12 am on Friday and Saturday.
I am very happy to hear that you will be back, and hope that we are able to a better job serving you the next time you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were in Two Rivers for a girls' softball tournament and this is the hotel our group booked. My fault for waiting so long to call to make a reservation and all we could get was the standard hotel room - so I'm calling it a lesson learned. I would be willing to go back, because it IS a great location, but only if we can get a suite not one of the old original motel rooms. Our room was SMALL and the carpet felt . well, kind of hard to explain but, let me just say this is the first time in a long time that I didn't take my shoes or sandals off the second I got back into the room.

The bathroom was clean, but very worn/well used. However, we never did get our room cleaned at all while we were there. No clean towels.. nothing. I finally walked up to the front desk on Sunday morning with my armfull of wet towels and asked for four clean ones.

Part of our group had rooms in the Suite building.. MUCH nicer, obviously much newer. Like I said, those would be the rooms to request. If you can't get a suite, I don't think I'd bother staying there.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky H, General Manager at Village Inn on the Lake, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
I am very sorry to hear that you encountered problems during your stay.
First let me say that although the suites are newer, we are in the process of making upgrades to our standard rooms, which include new beds, flat screen tvs, and carpeting. Also, the carpets are steam cleaned on a monthly basis. On inspection, the carpeting in the room you stayed in did feel stiff to the touch. The housekeepers have been instructed to rinse the carpets better so that this does not happen again.
As to your room not being serviced on Saturday, the housekeeping report shows that it had been done. Unfortunately, you are not the only person to have had this problem with this housekeeper, and she is no longer employed with us. This is not how we want our guests to feel during their stay, and I can only apologize that it happened to you.
I am very glad that you were able to see and enjoy one of our suites. There are upgrades planned in these rooms as well to include updating the kitchens. I hope that on your next visit to the lakeshore you give us the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Plaine, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We took a chance by booking a room in an unknown place. But, we definitely hit a home run staying at Village Inn! We reserved the Harley Suite for 5 of us and found a very spacious and extremely clean room with everything you need! Kitchen had microwave, stove,fridge with ice maker, cupboards with utensils and basic pans and even a dish washer! We had a beautiful view of the lake and were very close to several swimming areas. The beds were very comfortable and even had a fireplace in the suite. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. A storm had gone through late one of the days and damaged some trees. They were out early cleaning up the debris. Very impressed with how they took the extra time for cleanliness everywhere you went. Pool area and mini golf was a plus for the kids. The only downside was very few channels to watch on TV and had to pay for the mini golf. BUT would stay again FOR SURE!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck641109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky H, General Manager at Village Inn on the Lake, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My staff works very hard to keep the entire property at it's best, and it is always nice to know that our efforts are appreciated. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynard, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Very nice motel! Room was clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Pool area had a bar with TV. Mini golf and bike rentals available. Would recommend this family friendly motel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Two Rivers
1.7 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
7.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#5 of 6 in Manitowoc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#3 of 6 in Manitowoc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Manitowoc
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn on the Lake

Property: Village Inn on the Lake
Address: 3310 Memorial Dr, Two Rivers, WI 54241-3231
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Two Rivers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Two Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Inn on the Lake has comfortable Poolside and Lakeside rooms as well as large suites with full kitchens, and hot tubs. In addition, there are 24 RV sites with full water, sewer, and 50 amp electric service. We are conveniently located on hwy 42 between Manitowoc and Two Rivers with unobstructed views of Lake Michigan. Relax in our indoor pool and whirlpool with poolside bar or try your skills on our 18 hole mini golf. The 6 mile long Mariners Trail runs past our front door and offers breathtaking views of the lake as you walk, bike or roller-blade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Village Inn on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn On The Lake Hotel Two Rivers
Village Hotel Two Rivers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing