We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Room in Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Village Inn on the Lake
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Two Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed in a standard room on a Thursday night before heading out of the Two Rivers Harbor for a fishing trip on Friday morning.

We packed our swimsuits hoping to use the pool but we didn't arrive at the Inn until 5:45PM and the pool closed at 6:00PM. I was surprised the pool closed so early but maybe it's open later during the weekend.

The room was average. Nothing fancy but it was clean. And fancy is not really what we were looking for. The room was very quiet but not a lot of other people were using the hotel on a Thursday night.

We loved how close the Inn was to the marina in Two Rivers - just 5 minutes away.
We will stay at the Village Inn again for our next fishing trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky H, General Manager at Village Inn on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

I am very disappointed that you were given misinformation. We allow the public to use the pool Monday thru Thursday from 10 am to 6 pm on days that our occupancy is lower. The pool is open to our guests from 8 am to 10 pm Sunday thru Thursday and 8 am to 12 am on Friday and Saturday.
I am very happy to hear that you will be back, and hope that we are able to a better job serving you the next time you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Village Inn on the Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 73 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were in Two Rivers for a girls' softball tournament and this is the hotel our group booked. My fault for waiting so long to call to make a reservation and all we could get was the standard hotel room - so I'm calling it a lesson learned. I would be willing to go back, because it IS a great location, but only if we can get a suite not one of the old original motel rooms. Our room was SMALL and the carpet felt . well, kind of hard to explain but, let me just say this is the first time in a long time that I didn't take my shoes or sandals off the second I got back into the room.

The bathroom was clean, but very worn/well used. However, we never did get our room cleaned at all while we were there. No clean towels.. nothing. I finally walked up to the front desk on Sunday morning with my armfull of wet towels and asked for four clean ones.

Part of our group had rooms in the Suite building.. MUCH nicer, obviously much newer. Like I said, those would be the rooms to request. If you can't get a suite, I don't think I'd bother staying there.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a suite!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky H, General Manager at Village Inn on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered problems during your stay.
First let me say that although the suites are newer, we are in the process of making upgrades to our standard rooms, which include new beds, flat screen tvs, and carpeting. Also, the carpets are steam cleaned on a monthly basis. On inspection, the carpeting in the room you stayed in did feel stiff to the touch. The housekeepers have been instructed to rinse the carpets better so that this does not happen again.
As to your room not being serviced on Saturday, the housekeeping report shows that it had been done. Unfortunately, you are not the only person to have had this problem with this housekeeper, and she is no longer employed with us. This is not how we want our guests to feel during their stay, and I can only apologize that it happened to you.
I am very glad that you were able to see and enjoy one of our suites. There are upgrades planned in these rooms as well to include updating the kitchens. I hope that on your next visit to the lakeshore you give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We took a chance by booking a room in an unknown place. But, we definitely hit a home run staying at Village Inn! We reserved the Harley Suite for 5 of us and found a very spacious and extremely clean room with everything you need! Kitchen had microwave, stove,fridge with ice maker, cupboards with utensils and basic pans and even a dish washer! We had a beautiful view of the lake and were very close to several swimming areas. The beds were very comfortable and even had a fireplace in the suite. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. A storm had gone through late one of the days and damaged some trees. They were out early cleaning up the debris. Very impressed with how they took the extra time for cleanliness everywhere you went. Pool area and mini golf was a plus for the kids. The only downside was very few channels to watch on TV and had to pay for the mini golf. BUT would stay again FOR SURE!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck641109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky H, General Manager at Village Inn on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My staff works very hard to keep the entire property at it's best, and it is always nice to know that our efforts are appreciated. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Very nice motel! Room was clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Pool area had a bar with TV. Mini golf and bike rentals available. Would recommend this family friendly motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

visible debris under edge of bed...(didn't want to know what lurked behind!) rocker recliner must have been recently used for recreation beyond sitting, perhaps even procreation. stains in toilet bowl might be attributed to hard water. poor choice of TV channels. room smelled nice and desk staff were very nice, but worth $90???? heck no.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chuck l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

This a great little hotel on the lake! We always stay here when we are in town for Packer games. They do a great job on the upkeep and maintenance. Staff is always friendly and welcoming to us, we even had one day where we pretty much were left use of the tv over the bar in the pool area to watch the Packers-Bears game with the volume all the way up so hear the game and swim. Do not let bad reviews fool you they are great and always treat you like they are welcoming you into their house.

Room Tip: ask for pool side across from bathrooms
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbornKMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2009

We have stayed at the Village Inn during visits to the area for years. Much depends on the type of room you choose. The standard rooms are small and very basic. But the suites in a separate building are spectacular for $99 a night. View of beautiful Lake Michigan out the front windows and a patio door on the other leading to paths in the woods. Fireplace and whirlpool. Full kitchen. Huge. Although not advertised as wheelchair accessible they definitly WERE accessible. Very friendly helpful staff. Pool / whirlpool area is family friendly - yet has a small bar and grill. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. It's a mom and pop operation with lots of small-town charm. Mini-golf on site. Bikes to rent for the bike path that goes for miles along the lake. Piles of family games by the pool.
For the small difference in price I would highly recommend a suite over a standard room.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mantygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Two Rivers
1.7 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
144 reviews
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
7.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Manitowoc
58 reviews
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#5 of 6 in Manitowoc
56 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#3 of 6 in Manitowoc
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn on the Lake

Address: 3310 Memorial Dr, Two Rivers, WI 54241-3231
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Two Rivers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Two Rivers
Price Range: $83 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Inn on the Lake has comfortable Poolside and Lakeside rooms as well as large suites with full kitchens, and hot tubs. In addition, there are 24 RV sites with full water, sewer, and 50 amp electric service. We are conveniently located on hwy 42 between Manitowoc and Two Rivers with unobstructed views of Lake Michigan. Relax in our indoor pool and whirlpool with poolside bar or try your skills on our 18 hole mini golf. The 6 mile long Mariners Trail runs past our front door and offers breathtaking views of the lake as you walk, bike or roller-blade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Village Inn on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn On The Lake Hotel Two Rivers
Village Hotel Two Rivers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing