We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Two Rivers
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel has some very unique history and it almost did not get completed. There is a little write up of the history on the info book in the room and a painting of the incomplete hotel in the bar. The rooms are comfortable, with good beds. The hotel is located right on Lake Michigan. Get up and watch the sunrise from the back porch. Or depending on the time of year you can watch it while having breakfast in the restaurant. Breakfast is not included in room cost. The most irritating thing about the hotel was that your room key would not get you into the pool or work out room. You have to ask the desk attendant to buzz you in to use these amenities. When there were people standing in line at the desk that meant you had to stand there for several minutes. I found this irritating.

Room Tip: rooms do have small refrigerator in the room, do not ask for a lake front room if you like to sleep...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank trigger194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Lighthouse Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 144 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is a little dated, but it creates an atmosphere that seems to go with a place that is directly on Lake Michigan. You could almost spit into the water from a lakeside room, and sleeping with the window open is pure joy! We had an evening meal in the restaurant and were very impressed with the presentation and the quality. Friendly, accommodating wait staff, and again, an atmosphere that made me look around for Humphrey Bogart. Full menu, but we skipped breakfast to get back on the road. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Lakeside for sure!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SadieLila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great location, bike trail right out front door, quaint downtown, limited restaurants that offer gluten free. State park nearby with excellent hiking trails.
The front desk staff very friendly, rooms average at best.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is the only place (I saw) between Manitowoc and Two Rivers that is right on Lake Michigan. Clean, but a little dated, which I didn't mind. Room looked right on the water and was surprisingly larger than other motels I have visited. Very easy access from your room to the beachfront. They have placed a few benches on and near the beach and you can walk either to the fishing pier (in Two Rivers) or towards Manitowoc. The bar and restaurant look right over the water. Had dinner in the bar our first night; had appetizers, they were fine, not great, with the exception of the Malibu coconut shrimp which was very disappointing. Salmon cakes were good and so were the vanilla sweet potato fries. Breakfast is good, but just a short walk away is the M&M Family restaurant where you can get a good senior breakfast (55+) for less than $5.00 per person. (The "Egg Benedict", one egg, was super.) If you get to the fish cleaning station around 10:00 am (over by the fishing pier) you can watch the charter fishing boats come in and check out their catch. Saw some huge salmon (kings) when we were there.
Overall the Lighthouse Inn Hotel is a nice place for a 2-3 night stay, and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: As others have said on TA, make sure you get a "lake view" room versus one that looks out...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mycroft7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The location is fantastic! Literally right ON the beach. The hotel itself is older, albeit clean enough. We had cocktails in the bar one evening. Wasn't overly impressed with the bartender who seemed to only be interested in eating her dinner. Although we didn't eat in the restaurant, I did peek at the dinner menu. The prices seemed a bit steep for my liking. I'm still trying to decide if I feel the rates($139.00 a night) were worth it. Not sure.

Room Tip: Definitely lakeview!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CeceWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Unassuming on the outside, the Lighthouse Inn is literally right on the shore of Lake Michigan. The kids loved swimming on the private, shallow sandy beach. The restaurant food was very good-we ate there several times for breakfast and dinner-you can't get a better view of the moon rise! The rooms were basic "motelish" but clean. My only complaint is that it was quite humid in the room. The indoor pool was also a hit with the kids (8 and 10). Staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms offer a nice view, but they do not have outdoor access to the lake (windows only)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

When I first arrived at the site, I was a little worried. The outside isn't glamorous and made me worry about the cleanliness; however, once you walked into the inn you were overwhelmed by the cuteness and quaint lake town feel you were exposed to. It is very basic, but the view is AMAZING! You are literally feet from Lake Michigan. There are walking trails that expand from both directions of the inn. They have bike rentals available as well as a hair dryer, iron and board, and business center. The Water Edge Lodge had a very friendly staff and great offerings on their menu. I would highly recommend this location. I thoroughly enjoyed my week in Two Rivers!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a lake view!!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Two Rivers
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
8.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#5 of 6 in Manitowoc
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#3 of 6 in Manitowoc
202 reviews
5.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Manitowoc
58 reviews
1.7 mi away
Village Inn on the Lake
Village Inn on the Lake
#2 of 4 in Two Rivers
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn Hotel

Address: 1515 Memorial Dr, Two Rivers, WI 54241-3501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Two Rivers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Two Rivers
Price Range: $101 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lighthouse Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service lakeside resort hotel featuring Water's Edge Restaurant open every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Gull's Nest Lounge and banquet hall for up to 400 guests. Spectacular views of Lake Michigan throughout the property and a private beach plus indoor pool, whirlpool and exercise room. Family owned since 1973 - welcome to the Lighthouse Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lighthouse Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Hotel Two Rivers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing