We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice little motel”
Review of Cool City Motel

Cool City Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cool City Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Two Rivers
Reviewed February 19, 2012

A nice little motel just out of downtown. It has that modest feeling that you don't find in many places nowadays. The people were nice and the rooms were clean and neat. Our room had a surprise in store for us in that the floor in the bathroom was heated, so you didn't get out of the shower onto a cold floor. I don't know if all the rooms are like this but ours was. All the rooms have a microwave for your snacks, and coffee so you can have it first thing in the morning. I would stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2011

Traveling thru Wisconsin, stayed here ,due to review on tripadviser.
Quant and a little dated, still has fast wifi, but only a handfull of tv channels.
Nice people, with a nice place that's a nice break from all the modern hotels available these days.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 09112011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I picked up the flyer for this motel at the ferry stop and called them. I was looking for a cheap but clean and decent motel for a night. The room was only $40 and I was afraid it would be a real dump. While the room was definitely in need of an update to the furnishings (mostly just for aesthetics, not wear and tear!), it was decent, clean, and quiet, with a fairly nice bathroom and a decent bed. I don't remember for sure now, but I think there was a little fridge and microwave. It was a bit from the very center of Two Rivers, but with a car, it only took me a minute or two to drive there. A Dairy Queen was right next door, and I grabbed a not-too-bad "make do" dinner there, which saved me from having to drive anywhere. It had free wifi in the room, which is always a good thing.

All in all, it was a cheap and adequate stay, which was all I was looking for. I would stay there again if I found myself in the Two Rivers/Manitowoc area.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
5  Thank Roothy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer oben mit Sitzgelegenheit auf dem Balkon, nur Treppen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekkehh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Two Rivers hotels
1.4 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
150 reviews
2.9 mi away
Village Inn on the Lake
Village Inn on the Lake
#2 of 4 in Two Rivers
73 reviews
2.1 mi away
No photo provided
Lakeview Motel
#3 of 4 in Two Rivers
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Forest Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Cool City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cool City Motel

Address: 3009 Lincoln Ave, Two Rivers, WI 54241-1817
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Two Rivers
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Two Rivers
Hotel Class:2 star — Cool City Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Cool City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing