We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter over-night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyon Road Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Turtle Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canyon Road Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Turtle Lake B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minnesota
Level Contributor
166 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Winter over-night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Had a wonderful evening and slow-way back home while staying at Canyon Road after a fun evening of dinner and roulette (we won - so that helped too). The hosts were cordial and noticeably enjoy their work. The grounds were cleanly plowed and salted. There was one other couple staying at the time and we also enjoyed wonderful breakfast conversation with a couple in passing...would recommend and return - to try ice fishing that lake you are on!

Room Tip: If you are having the urge to play at Turtle Lake casino, its one of few in the region that plays ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minnspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
52
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Patty and Turner are true hosts and living the spirit of hospitality. It makes you smile and feel good.
Spacious comfortable rooms. Nice amenities, home made breakfast @9h00 and nice location.
Whenever we would be back we will not hesitate and book again.
Have a good summer
Willem

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wvdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st michael mn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We booked one night at the Inn, but we decided to stay for two. The accommodations and the hospitality exceeded our expectations. Cant wait to come again. Turner and Patti are wonderful hosts. The Inn and outdoor surroundings are perfect. Cindi and Terry

Room Tip: We chose the Homestead room and the Haven
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elmo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Wonderful relaxing B&B set in the woods on a small lake. Each room is decorated to blend with the wooded, high end cabin atmosphere. The Inn owners take care in the details-- home baked cookies, a personal Keurig coffee maker (for a late night cup of tea or an early morning coffee while you enjoy the view of the lake from your rooms deck). Big comfortable bed, fireplace and jetted whirl pool tub! Clean, comfortable, warm, relaxing and cozy. We'll be back again soon!

The Turtle Lake Casino is just a call away too, if you'd like to gamble a bit or just people watch... they have a great buffet -- highly recommend the Thursday night all you can eat seafood buffet (crab legs, lobster, oysters on the 1/2 shell, chef's meat station and more!!) YUMMM.

Room Tip: Take a look at their website, the pictures there very accurately represent what the rooms look like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were personally greeted upon our arrival and the owners were never overbearing, but we knew that they thought of every detail for their guests. The rooms are currently decorated and appointed (nice t.v., ipod dock, high end tub, shower, comfortable bedding, etc.). The surrounding premises are beautiful, with walking trails, a lake and dirt roads. The owners know how to provide a comfortable visit and are most concerned about their guests (without being fussy or intrusive in the least). Perfect balance of service and behind the scenes hard work. We hope to be back and since this was our first B&B experience, our loyalties are with the Canyon Road Inn because others are unlikely to come close.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tj00071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Friends recommended the Canyon Road Inn B and B in Turtle Lake so we tried it on the last night of our anniversary trip. It's a great place in the quiet woods that is peaceful and sits next to a pretty lake in the woods. The room we had was very comfortable and roomy. There was a fireplace, jacuzzi, king bed, bathroom and a patio that looked out to the lake. There are lots of trails to hike on and my husband loved that. The hosts, Patti and Turner are so friendly and do a wonderful job with everything. It was a very comfortable lovely stay. Too bad we didn't have more time. Very nice and we would recommend it as a nice get a way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Turner & Patty are wonderful host It was my wife and I's first time at a Bed & Breakfast and we had a great time. The room looked great, great gas fireplace w/ a nice stone finish, the bed was very comfortable, furniture was cozy, it's a on a nice little lake and my wife and I had a wonderful time out on the canoe (provided by the inn), The family style breakfast in the morning was a neat experience, it was fun chatting with the other guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoff0095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turtle Lake
10.8 mi away
Cumberland Inn & Suites
Cumberland Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Cumberland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
20.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Va...
#1 of 2 in Saint Croix Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
#3 of 8 in Rice Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
20.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 8 in Rice Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
20.3 mi away
Luck Country Inn
Luck Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Luck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Road Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Road Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Canyon Road Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 575 W Town Line Rd, Turtle Lake, WI 54889-9073
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Turtle Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Turtle Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning B & B getaway. Six themed guestrooms feature: fireplace/AC, whirlpools, k-beds, private baths, robes and lakeside deck/patio views. Quiet, trails, gazebo, lake, complimentary canoes or paddleboats. Delicious full breakfasts plus snack area with refrig., Microwave, icemaker. Casino, antiques & other shops nearby, plus many more fun & interesting things to see and do in NW Wisconsin. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing