We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice casino, but too smoky”

St. Croix Casino Turtle Lake
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thousands of ways for you to play! Slots: from penny to $5 and progressives. Table games: blackjack, craps and roulette. Players club rewards programs. Multiple dining options: deli, buffet and family-friendly restaurants. Monthly entertainment performances, special events and promotions. Lodging, convention and RV facilities, as well as a gas station/convenience store. Three locations: Turtle Lake, Danbury and Webster, Wisconsin. (Not all services provided at all locations).
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

We visited this couple with friends. We ate at the buffet and then played some slot machines. Slots paid better than some casinos we've been to. We wish it was non smoking or at least offer a non smoking area. I know many people that would be more willing to go to a casinos if they were non smoking.

Thank northernerpalmtreelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino Turtle Lake, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate all suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"slot machines"
in 10 reviews
"crab legs"
in 4 reviews
"fun casino"
in 3 reviews
"the prime rib sandwich"
in 3 reviews
"gaming tables"
in 2 reviews
"smoke free"
in 2 reviews
"small casino"
in 2 reviews
"wild rice soup"
in 2 reviews
"birthday month"
in 2 reviews
"comps"
in 4 reviews
"wisconsin"
in 6 reviews
"game"
in 2 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 86 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Went to watch a football game in the bar near the restaurant area. Friendly bartender and she even helped root for our team. Dinner in cafe. Tami super waitress and food was fresh and hot. Good wild rice soup. Only drawback was the cold room temperature in both bar and restaurant.

Thank Linda55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino Turtle Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We were in Turtle Bay for the annual Wild Rice Pow Wow and stopped into the casino. It is small/medium sized, clean (smoky as any casino). There are a few poker/black jack tables. The Craps and Roulette tables were not open when we were there, which is what we wanted to play. They do have electronic roulette, which we played for awhile. I would play that again. There are many slot machines, 1 cent to 1 dollar. There are a lot of 1 cent machines. They have soda/coffee machines so you can get your own beverages. Bathrooms are very clean.

Thank Michellewhittaker175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

st croix turtle lake small casino with around 300 slot machines not bad some were loose and some were tight over all not bad place ,resurant and buffet we ate at buffet not bad alot of choices ,rv park with shuttle to casino ,constuction on st route 8 going on in front of casino ,but if you can get there give this little casino a try .this will be a be back to if near there

Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino Turtle Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Suzanne,
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We came here for the cheap Sunday breakfast but found out it was a Champagne Sunday(didn't realize it was a 3rd Sunday). It was still cheap enough to stay and eat. We did have to follow a marked path the whole way through the smokey casino(with kids) and then wait in line about 30 minutes to eat. The seating area isn't very big, so we had to wait for people to leave to get a seat.
The food area was 1 line of breakfast foods and crab legs(others of our group said they were very good), 1 big salad bar with cheese curds on it, and 2 areas of dessert. We got mimosas with our meal and the Champagne was actually very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful with our big group of 10. Overall for the price, it was a good buffet. Just be prepared to wait to sit.

1  Thank Guitarjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino Turtle Lake, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you for your kind review and specific comments. We’re happy you enjoyed your visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Croix Casino Turtle Lake also viewed

 

Been to St. Croix Casino Turtle Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing