We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very smokey”

St. Croix Casino Turtle Lake
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thousands of ways for you to play! Slots: from penny to $5 and progressives. Table games: blackjack, craps and roulette. Players club rewards programs. Multiple dining options: deli, buffet and family-friendly restaurants. Monthly entertainment performances, special events and promotions. Lodging, convention and RV facilities, as well as a gas station/convenience store. Three locations: Turtle Lake, Danbury and Webster, Wisconsin. (Not all services provided at all locations).
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very smokey”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Could hardly breath after being in there for a while. I think they need better ventilation or quit the smoking like the bars had to.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    20
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baldwin, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“small but fun”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We go to the Turle Lake St. Croix casino 3 or 4 times a year and always have a good time. Sometimes we even leave with more money than we came in with. The food is average but hey it is a casino in Wisconsin so what do you expect ?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DangeRuss-714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Plaine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small and smokey”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I know almost all casinos are smokey but after spending close to 15 minutes in this place we decided to leave. We smelled like an ashtry with no site of a non-smoking section around.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweetredhead72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, MN
Level Contributor
82 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Shabby”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This place is not welcoming, entrance is confusing, and we had to almost hold our breath to get to the Buffet. The Buffet itself was minimal, and the selection limited. Not worth the cost. Only bright spot was Haley, the table-clearer who served us.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MNtrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Didn't like this place at all...”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I normally don't go to casinos but due to getting stranded in bad weather, it was something to do. It was not fun. First of all, smoking is allowed and the smell was horrible...my eyes hurt. Second, the machine are so automated now that it just isn't fun...there are no levers to pull, etc. The food in the restaurant was ok.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank vagabondmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Croix Casino Turtle Lake also viewed

Been to St. Croix Casino Turtle Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing