We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“have a great dinner”

Sullivan's Supper Club
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“have a great dinner”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

best prime rib around great hospitality they treat you like family great veiws of the mighty mississippi river

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    40
    16
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nicely surprised”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This supper club was very nice. We sat by a window overlooking the Mississippi. The menu was limited in that there were full meals at $17-20 and half meals at about $14, no sandwiches or lower cost items. We were both pleased with our meals. The wait staff was very, very, nice.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank M T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesville, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“excellent place to go”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

great food and service. good view from the deck and inside. prices were resonable. take a short drive and enjoy the view and the great food it is well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Dixie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Mn
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Used to be...”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This used to be one of the best supper clubs around. Last three times we went there the food was terrible. The fish was NOT fresh, the service was slow, and the salad bar needed tending. The prices have gone up, which I normally don't mind if I am getting a good meal. But I can't justify driving all the way to Trempealeau to pay $50 or more for fish that smells like it was taken out of the fridge hours ago and left to rot...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JustSkippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCrosse
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“View of the Mississippi Dining”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Water views while you select from a menu of meats and seafood. A full salad and soup bar with homemade options just like a rural WI restaurant. Wine and other spirits available. Outdoor seating. Combine this with a trip to the Perrot State Park or a local winery.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sullivan's Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Sullivan's Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing