We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous View”
Review of Brady's Bluff

Brady's Bluff
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At 520 feet high, this area offers scenic views of Trempealeau Mountain.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Gorgeous View”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

First visit to area and will now be one of my WI State Park favorites. Beautiful hike, that has a million dollar view of the Mississippi Valley. But I would strongly encourage starting at the Park office, or south side, and come down on one of the two other paths. The South side path is kinder with its switchbacks. Whereas the West path is all stairs and is friendly going down, but not up. If you take in Brady's Bluff, it still is important to also do the Perrot Ridge trail. We went from North to south and although it was steeper climb, the view was also beautiful, and we followed an awesome gorge coming back down.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Worth the hike to the top!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband & I decided (upon recommendations from Perrot State Park Staff) to begin our hike up Brady's Bluff from the East Trail (a more gradual climb) and down the West Trail (which has a lot of stairs). The view of the Mississippi River and Trempealeau Mountain from the top is just beautiful! Would do this hike again! A must do when visiting Perrot State Park!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank curious2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trempealeau, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hike from the maintenance buildings”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This year I found it much easier to hike this trail than when I went to the top 4 years ago. The map suggested 3 hours round trip, but it only took us 2 hours and we spent quite a bit of time on top resting and taking pictures.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ReneRose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“i love it here”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

its a amazing hike there is a shelter up on top look off two the right about 5 feet and on the tree in front of you i put my name

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“wow!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The view was beautiful! Make sure you don't have a heart or breathing condition because it is a big climb to the top.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brady's Bluff also viewed

 

Been to Brady's Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing