We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Northwoods Find”

Nokomis Pub & Eatery
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Tomahawk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
Restaurant details
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Northwoods Find”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The atmosphere is welcoming and friendly, and the food is great with reasonable prices.
We tried the barbequed pork shanks, steak sandwich and chicken pot pie soup - tastes
just like it sounds, everything was excellent. The menu has a nice variety and we look
forward to trying many more items. Guess we found our new favorite place up north.
Jackie and Tom make you feel right at home. "Cheers"

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank rdvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    10
    4
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I have known Tom and Jackie for years. I had not seen them for 20 plus years. I have wanted to come out and try the food. No surprise, the food was great! The job Tom has done remodeling this establishment is very nice. Stop in, you will love the service, the food and location... I had the Cuban sandwich which was outstanding to say the least! I'll be back again very soon! Great to see them back in the business again they know how it should be done!!! Thanks you guys!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bose111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great spot in the Northwoods!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We are thrilled with the variety on the menu! Have tried many items and loved them all. Not the usual Northwoods fare which can be a bit un-inspired. Be sure to try the Cuban sandwich...sounds odd but is fabulous.

Jackie and Tom are wonderful hosts and will make you feel 'at home' from the moment you come through the door.

A must!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirandalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Nice job, Tom and Jackie, on fixing this place up. Warm, cozy atmosphere inside with that north woods feel. Great food - right down to that chocolate chip cookie served with my delicious Friday fish fry. Menu offers a nice variety at very reasonable prices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not just bar food”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Recently opened. Owners Jackie and Tom did a wonderful job of remodeling an old worn out bar that has been in the area for many years. Very unique menu filled with a variety of sandwiches and dinners and not the same old burgers and fries (even though you get that if you want). Meals come with a choice of many side items including home-made soups. Key West Cuban sandwich was huge and could have been shared. "Build Your Own Burger" is a nice option. Chicken pot pie soup was tasty. On the snowmobile trail and plenty of riders stopping for drinks and food. Looking forward to returning for dinner. Need to try the barbequed pork shanks.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank TravelMan2075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nokomis Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Nokomis Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing