We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good eats, reasonable prices”

Tomahawk Family Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in Tomahawk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Shawano
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good eats, reasonable prices”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

It's not fancy, but the menu is extensive, the food is good and the price is right. We had pancakes and biscuits and gravy and the food was plentiful and tasty.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    26
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good food at a decent price”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

i had the ribs and chicken. i had not had ribs in many years and they sounded very good. i should have asked for a little less bbq sauce, but they were excellent. the chicken came hot and fresh. my husband had the chopped steak and the portion was so large he was unable to finish it. we expected to have to pay more and were pleased that we could put the savings into a better tip for the waitress.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank cathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Darn good food”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

If you're never lucky enough to be in or near Tomahawk Wi you should stop here for breakfast. The food is fresh, great tasting, and very plentiful. It is popular so don't be in a rush, just relax, take it easy and when you get seated ENJOY.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1961eugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metamora, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast And Cheap”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stopped in on our way home from Eagle River. A short drive off of Rt51 but worth it. Nice Family Restaurant feel with a small dining area ad counter. The four of us absolutely stuffed ourselves. I had a sausage and cheddar omelet with American fries and pancakes all for around six bucks. Breakfast for the four of us was about $27 plus tip. Really a bargain for what we got. A real gem.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A very nice place to eat at.”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have been in this restaurant many times in the last 30+ years. You can eat breakfast, lunch or dinner. Breakfast served anytime. No restrictions as to what you order. It is all on the menu. They also have fountain teats, like malts or sundae's.

Bring the family.... something for everyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomahawk Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tomahawk Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing