We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Main House (Private) and Rental Efficiency Suite above the Garage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House (Private) and Rental Efficiency Suite above the Garage
Side and Front of Main House (This is not the Rental) Lawn and side of Building with our private paved driveway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Main House (Private) and Rental Efficiency Suite above the Garage
Side and Front of Main House (This is not the Rental)
Lawn and side of Building with our private paved driveway
Lamer Suite above the Garage
Lamer Suite above Garage with stairway
Lamer Suite with stairway and deck
View from bathroom
Bed area
Entrance and closet
Entrance
Queen Size Bed
Queen Size Bed area
Vanity and Toilet in bathroom
Shower area in bathroom
View from Dock looking SW
View from Dock looking back at deck and sidewalk
Sidewalk from Lake
Lake and Dock looking NE
Kayaks on the rack
July Sunset from dock
Stone Fire Pit. Wood is provided.
Propane Grill Area for your use!
Seating on lower patio for your enjoyment or a meal
July 2015 baby loon and parent Photo taken by Linda Grenzer
Other driveway going out of property
Driveway coming to the Suite
Very Tall trees on our land!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tomahawk, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
630peggy
New London, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived to a beautiful property, lined with trees and secluded. There's neighbors, but none were found during our stay. We fished on the pier, small ones, but fun to catch. There's a nice fire pit which is well stocked with wood. The apartment was perfect since we barely spent time in it. We fished at various lakes all within a few miles, rented bikes in Tomahawk. Golfed at the nice country club! The course was green and the people very friendly. The host was very nice. She found a radio in the garage and we danced all night. Had so much fun and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a romantic stay or just to relax!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful property
Liked least: No stove top
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed meeting you both! Thank you for staying with us. We wish you the best in the future and hope it is wonderful. Thank you for your nice review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom_Colle...
North Prairie, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Who knew?!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the PERFECT lovers hideaway. The overall property is gorgeous. Our Hosts, Shirley & Monte, were more than accommodating to everything from giving us the low-down on places to eat, to helping us launch our boat.

I was impressed with the level of detail given towards the "comforts" of home in the unit. I am extremely aware of "the little things" that allow a guest to truly feel at home and Shirley didn't miss a thing. Even more impressive was the immediate feedback she requested as we were packing up. The only two things I could come up with that would have been nice, were a full length mirror on the back of the closet door and a night light in the bathroom.

While there is no TV/Cable service - there were a handful of movies, a DVD player - a Redbox in town if you wanted to watch something, books, magazines and games. This was fine with us as we came up to spend some quiet time together and do some fishing.

We loved this place and plan to return again and again. Sorry Door County - we're headed to Tomahawk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the accomodations, friendly hosts.
Liked least: Saggy mattress.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
It was a pleasure meeting you Colleen and Tommy and you were perfect guests! We hope to see you again in the near future.
We will address the mattress issue promptly!
Full length mirror and nightlight have been placed inside the apartment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We'd book it again in a heartbeat”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We found the accommodations to be exactly as described. The room was clean, nicely appointed and well equipped, located on a property that is quiet, spacious, convenient and beautifully maintained. I would have rated it excellent had it not been for spotty WiFi reception, which the owner hoped to be able to address for future guests. This was a minor inconvenience during an otherwise delightful stay. It's worth noting that, because the rental is located above a garage, guests do need to climb and descend a rather substantial staircase when coming and going. The steps are wide and the staircase solidly built, so we had no issues with it, but it's something to be aware of for anyone who has difficulty navigating stairs. As for us, let me just say that this will be the first place we'll check for availability the next time we visit Tomahawk!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
Internet reception has been resolved.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdoc07
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic lakeside getaway”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a very enjoyable week on Dear Lake in Wisconsin. The owners were incredibly hospitable. We felt like we were members of their family. The lake is crystal clear and very private. Overall, Tomahawk is a great location in the North woods for a vacation.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing