We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good and the best homemade fries in the state!”

Billy Bob's Sports Bar
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Tomahawk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: We are open every day at 11 am. Sundays at 9 am. We offer delicious homemade recipes; sandwiches, burgers, salads, wraps, appetizers, Chicago Style Thin Pizza, Daily Homemade Soups & Chili, Friday Fish Fry served all day, Saturday Prime Rib Special, Sunday All-U-Can-Eat Breakfast Buffet, Famous Bloody Mary's, Sunday Winner Winner Chicken Dinner, Daily Specials, Nightly Specials, Happy Hour M-F 2pm-5pm, Half price drink specials. The Best in the Northwoods!
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always good and the best homemade fries in the state!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The food is typical bar food but very good. Order a burger medium and that is the way you get it. The homemade french fries are the absolute best i have ever had. I very seldom order fries anywhere but I always order them and Billy's. They also have an assume fresh homemade pizza.
The beer is very cold and they have several Wisconsin brewed beers on tap.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kidsabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    39
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Go later”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Love the food, drinks are good and some of the bar tenders but don't go early. The day bar tender is cranky and somewhat rude. If you go on a all you can eat night you will be waiting for your check a long time which I don't get. You would think when you are done they would want you out and open up a table. Get it together. You have great food and a fun atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tranedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa City, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“As good as the Northwoods gets”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Talked to multiple locals and this seemed to be the place to go. Had the best mozzarella sticks ever (wrapped in philo dough) and the best fried chicken I have eaten in a long time. It was so good we went back for lunch the next day. I ate a Memphis burger with shredded pork and onion rings on top...awesome. Also, it has the feel of a sports bar so we also caught a couple football games. This is not your typical bar food!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hejira44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Northwoods bar”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Billy Bob's has become one of our "go to" restaurants when we visit Tomahawk. Great bar food and good atmosphere. Some of the best pizza in the Northwoods. Also they have a good Friday fish fry. They have many televisions to watch any sporting event. They also have a deck for outdoor dining. Definitely will go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank wittgrad22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“down the road gem”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

we have been coming to the Best Western inTomahawk for years and always are looking for a good place for lunch or dinner.little did we know theres a great bar with awesome food just a couple blocks down the road ... Billy Bobs was great....good food ....great bar...great service...and thanks for the extra gravy on the fried chicken...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikevito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy Bob's Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Billy Bob's Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing