We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be back”
Review of Randy's Bambinos

Randy's Bambinos
Ranked #33 of 45 Restaurants in Tomahawk
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Went there for takeout ordered a couple burger dinners , Italian beef, pizza and cheese curds.
Got back to the motel and they did not give me the cheese curds, the Italian beef was in chunks
( not thinly sliced but more like pot roast ) the fries were cold and you could tell they were frozen not fresh , the burger buns soggy but the pizza with spicy sausage was good. Pizza wold be reccomended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Service was good. Staff was attentive. It did take awhile to get our food, but they were pretty busy. We came here our first night of vacation based on the great reviews we had read on here. However the salad bar was really lacking. There was hardly any lettuce and it took them awhile to get more out. After the long wait for the pizza, we were very disappointed with it. It wasn't horrible by any means, but I have had frozen pizza that has tasted better. The others in our party had spaghetti which they said needed way more sauce, and a calzone which was rated as ok but not as good as pizza hut. I would try this place again. Pizza hut is much better and better priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitty986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bambino's Pizza & Grill”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

They have a buffet at lunch time with different pizzas; a daily food special (ie: chicken,- or ribs,or etc.) a salad bar and 3 types of soup. Can't beat the price! And the pizzas are pretty good!

Helpful?
Thank Vaughn1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gyro Pizza was Yummy!”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Cute little place ... Nice menu... Hundreds of vintage beers cans for decor which were fun to check out! We were the only people there at 8pm on a Saturday night n had great service! Nice little bar two doors down!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT pizza place, beats the heck outta Pizza Hut!”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Though the prices may be a little higher, it is WELL worth it! This is honestly one of the things I miss most about living in Tomahawk!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mommy_Grim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Randy's Bambinos also viewed

 

Been to Randy's Bambinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing