We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - Clean & affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tomahawk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I am a business traveler and know what's a good deal and a comfortable stay. This is it. For me; this Best Western lodge has: comfortable and good quality beds, immaculately clean rooms, up to date TVs, refrig & microwave in each room, decent internet speeds, and a great view of the Northwoods and its waterways. All of this comes at a very affordable price. To be honest.....this place blows away the competition in the town of Tomahawk. To add....I forgot a toothbrush & paste on my last trip. Instead of getting the $0.20 temporary brush & paste kit given by the giant hotel chains; I actually got a real tooth brush and small tube of paste. That was awesome. The owners run the place and are very friendly.

You cannot go wrong by staying here.....

Pat T - Hartford WI

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatBirdman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 145 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

Owners go out of their way at this hotel to be accomodating and welcome you back. Great snowmobile destination. Went for a vacation with several families and the rooms are all different and accomodate different sized families and room preferences. Nice spacious rooms are available too. Free breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My hubby and I stayed in a whirlpool suite for a night. It was a such a nice room! The whirlpool was huge! Very large room! Comfortable bed. Middle of winter.....so i can't tell you about the lake. LOL

Room Tip: Very large in room whirlpool.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UPMiGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This log cabin hotel is one of my favorite. The setting can be breathtaking with views of the lake from the big deck at the back of the property. Also the Beds are some of the most comfortable beds of any hotel I stay at, and I stay 100+ nights per year in hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed at the Best Western in Tomahawk, Wisc. Great looking Motel, very nice room, great view of Lake Nokomis, and close to a lot of what we were looking for. Breakfast was very poor with package rolls, cereal, etc. Nothing to make me wake up for which I was counting on. This I figured was part of the rate that we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is an awesome hotel with great hospitality. they are warm and welcoming and the rooms are great!!! I would highly recommend this hotel. we have stayed there in both winter and summer and it was great both times. that is why we went back. we are hoping to plan a trip for this winter as well, it is a great location, half way between us and minnesota so perfect for meeting family

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Beautiful lake views and grounds. There is a deck overlooking the lake with tables, chairs, and grills. Numerous benches are available to sit on too. We were very pleased with our room - the king sized bed was very comfortable - the room was very clean with ample space. There are restaurants and stores nearby in Tomahawk - short driving distance. Great place to watch the sunset.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JernSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomahawk
53.9 mi away
Super 8 Tomahawk
Super 8 Tomahawk
#3 of 4 in Tomahawk
192 reviews
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Tomahawk
58 reviews
19.8 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
21.9 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
22.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire

Address: N11925 County Road L, Tomahawk, WI 54487 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomahawk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tomahawk
Price Range: $95 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Lake Nokomis in Northern Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake-Aire Hotel Tomahawk
Best Western Lake-Aire Motel And Resort
Best Western Tomahawk
Tomahawk Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing