We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake-Aire Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tomahawk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was on Business in Tomahawk for a Major Facility Survey. Lucky for me the Best Western was the only place with availability that week. I was very impressed with the room, the cleanliness and most of all was the view of the Lake. There was a nice place to hang out a block away and it was very quit comfortable. If you are looking for a vacation place to stay in the Tomahawk area you should check this place out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 147 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped en-route to Bayfield for one night and enjoyed the accommodations. We found this hotel on the Internet and booked it sight unseen. Pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and the cleanliness of the entire facility. Would stop again in future trips for sure!

Room Tip: Log cabin construction so road noise outside the hotel was very minimal. We were upstairs and never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank marinedad71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed here three different times and have had good experiences. We have gone on our motorcycles and they have conveniently provided towels to wipe off the seats in the morning. Very clean place and it is always busy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CG2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed a night for a business trip into the area. The staff was very accommodating to my request for an early check-in. The hotel is very clean and well kept. I will definitely keep them at the top of my list when traveling in this area.
This would be a great hotel for a family get-away location. Located on a lake with beach access.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtdman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have stayed here on and off over the last 10 years. Excellent location for riding trails or hitting the lake for speed runs. Very clean rooms, We like the 3 queen bed configuration. Excellent coffee, bagels, fruit etc. in the morning,,,

crawl-spaces.com

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Nice place, clean, large room, nice view of the lake, short drive to downtown Tomahawk, nice grounds. There is some deferred maintenance but nothing that matters. Breakfast not great but decent. You must pick it up and take it back to your room; there is no eating area in the lobby. Limited TV stations. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: You cannot see your car from all the rooms. If that is important to you ask when you make your rese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The room is a rustic downstairs, but a great place for a family on a vacation. Not only is there plenty of room in the room, but the water is down the hill and I was able to cook in the kitchen. Will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barkwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomahawk
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Tomahawk
Super 8 Tomahawk
#4 of 4 in Tomahawk
194 reviews
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Tomahawk
60 reviews
20.0 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
23.5 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
25 reviews
22.4 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire

Address: N11925 County Road L, Tomahawk, WI 54487-9485 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomahawk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tomahawk
Price Range: $92 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Lake Nokomis in Northern Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IBC Hospitality, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake-Aire Hotel Tomahawk
Best Western Lake-Aire Motel And Resort
Best Western Tomahawk
Tomahawk Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing