We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lake-Aire Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tomahawk
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
“Lake-Aire Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was on Business in Tomahawk for a Major Facility Survey. Lucky for me the Best Western was the only place with availability that week. I was very impressed with the room, the cleanliness and most of all was the view of the Lake. There was a nice place to hang out a block away and it was very quit comfortable. If you are looking for a vacation place to stay in the Tomahawk area you should check this place out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
42
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped en-route to Bayfield for one night and enjoyed the accommodations. We found this hotel on the Internet and booked it sight unseen. Pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and the cleanliness of the entire facility. Would stop again in future trips for sure!

Room Tip: Log cabin construction so road noise outside the hotel was very minimal. We were upstairs and never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank marinedad71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black River Falls
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed here three different times and have had good experiences. We have gone on our motorcycles and they have conveniently provided towels to wipe off the seats in the morning. Very clean place and it is always busy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CG2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
171 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed a night for a business trip into the area. The staff was very accommodating to my request for an early check-in. The hotel is very clean and well kept. I will definitely keep them at the top of my list when traveling in this area.
This would be a great hotel for a family get-away location. Located on a lake with beach access.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtdman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have stayed here on and off over the last 10 years. Excellent location for riding trails or hitting the lake for speed runs. Very clean rooms, We like the 3 queen bed configuration. Excellent coffee, bagels, fruit etc. in the morning,,,

crawl-spaces.com

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
189 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Nice place, clean, large room, nice view of the lake, short drive to downtown Tomahawk, nice grounds. There is some deferred maintenance but nothing that matters. Breakfast not great but decent. You must pick it up and take it back to your room; there is no eating area in the lobby. Limited TV stations. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: You cannot see your car from all the rooms. If that is important to you ask when you make your rese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

The room is a rustic downstairs, but a great place for a family on a vacation. Not only is there plenty of room in the room, but the water is down the hill and I was able to cook in the kitchen. Will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barkwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomahawk
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Tomahawk
Super 8 Tomahawk
#2 of 4 in Tomahawk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Tomahawk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
15.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Rhinelander
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
16.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
15.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort
Address: North 11925 County Road L, Tomahawk, WI 54487-9485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomahawk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tomahawk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake-Aire Motel And Resort
Best Western Lake-Aire Hotel Tomahawk
Best Western Tomahawk
Tomahawk Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing