We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowmobile Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tomahawk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have stayed here on and off over the last 10 years. Excellent location for riding trails or hitting the lake for speed runs. Very clean rooms, We like the 3 queen bed configuration. Excellent coffee, bagels, fruit etc. in the morning,,,

crawl-spaces.com

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 147 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Nice place, clean, large room, nice view of the lake, short drive to downtown Tomahawk, nice grounds. There is some deferred maintenance but nothing that matters. Breakfast not great but decent. You must pick it up and take it back to your room; there is no eating area in the lobby. Limited TV stations. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: You cannot see your car from all the rooms. If that is important to you ask when you make your rese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The room is a rustic downstairs, but a great place for a family on a vacation. Not only is there plenty of room in the room, but the water is down the hill and I was able to cook in the kitchen. Will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barkwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are clean and well appointed. We stayed two nights and will definitely return either on business or vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stayed here for business and while it's not a "business" class chain like a Marriott or Hilton I found the property a pleasant escape. I presume a family member (daughter?) checked me in and a lady (wife?) attended to me at check out. The room and grounds were clean, landscaping well kept. Looks like a great place for a leisure trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This place was very accomodating, easy access to a variety of snowmobile trails. Clean and comfy rooms, surprisingly great continental breakfast!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed here just before Labor Day weekend and loved it. It is close to the Hiawatha and Bearkskin Bike trails. The owners are onsite and very accomodating. It's not a high end resort...very rustic and quaint. Right on Lake Nakomis...great value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bikynmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomahawk
20 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
121 reviews
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Tomahawk
60 reviews
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Tomahawk
Super 8 Tomahawk
#4 of 4 in Tomahawk
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
15.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
22.4 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire

Address: N11925 County Road L, Tomahawk, WI 54487-9485 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomahawk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tomahawk
Price Range: $93 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Lake Nokomis in Northern Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IBC Hospitality, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake-Aire Hotel Tomahawk
Best Western Lake-Aire Motel And Resort
Best Western Tomahawk
Tomahawk Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing