We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
IL
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

After driving hours on our way to Minnesota it was great to be able to stop and rest at the Mircotel. This is our first time staying at one and it won't be the last. I was very clean with a friendly staff. A nice continental breakfast in the morning also. There was no pool, but since we got in so late that really didn't matter.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    173
    70
    26
    10
See reviews for
200
108
62
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Hard pillow, squeaky bathroom door, bathroom and main room were a little cramped for the four of us. Very clean and in good condition. Great location near other services like Walmart and food/gas. Overall pleased with our stay. We'd stay there again for another quick overnight.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My son (15) and I stayed here for one night. We had never stayed in a Microtel before so we didn't really know what to expect. Well, we were very pleased with our visit and will stay again in a heartbeat! The front desk woman was extremely friendly, the lobby is modern and most importantly to me, it was VERY clean! The sheets were crisp and white, along with all the rest of the bedding. It was so comforting to climb into a clean bed! Our room did not have a flat screen t.v. but that's no big deal. It had enough channels to choose from which was all that mattered to us. Yes, there are not many "free" amenities in the room....just 2 bars of soap and one little bottle of shampoo/conditioner in one. However, the free Wifi was speedy quick! If you are sensitive to noise I would recommend a room in the front of the hotel since the back faces the expressway. So understandable you can hear the "rumbling" (which kind of reminded me thunder when the blinds were closed) of the traffic. The breakfast was a bit boring, although it didn't help that my son and I got down there 15 minutes before it was over so there wasn't any cream cheese left for my bagel and the batter for the waffle maker had run out. (which is what we had our mouths watering for) If we come thru Tomah again I would not hesitate staying here again!! We loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puhnkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

EXCELLENT. Had a vehicle emergency by another hotel. They didn't have any rooms, but they called Microtel and Microtel held the room for me until I was able to get(walk) to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Floretta Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tomah hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
0.7 mi away
Best Western Tomah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
76 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lark Inn
Lark Inn
#3 of 11 in Tomah
152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Address: 115 W Andres St, Tomah, WI 54660-3205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tomah
#4 Family Hotel in Tomah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best kept secret in Wisconsin at Microtel Inns & Suites Tomah hotel near Wisconsin Cranberry Discovery Center. Our hotel is within easy driving distance of area parks, museums and entertainment. Jump start an early morning with free continental breakfast and an energizing workout in our fitness room. Stay up-to-date on your email with free Wi-Fi Internet access, and ask our 24-hour front desk staff about must-see area attractions. Our pet-friendly hotel offers guest laundry services, in-room microwaves and refrigerators and free parking for vehicles of any size. Handicapped-accessible rooms and kitchenette suites are available at our hotel in Tomah, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Tomah
Microtel Inn & Suites Tomah Hotel Tomah
Microtel Tomah
Tomah Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing