We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
LAS VEGAS
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First time”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was very pleased with the cleaniness and service of the Micro hotel. It was my first time staying in this hotel and I will stay and. The quality and service is a great value. Even the quick breakfast in the morning was a welcome added touch. Good job...keep it up

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JEORGE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthsideTomah, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear : Valued Customer

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

I am thankful that you gave the Microtel Inn and Suites a try this time. The Microtel brand does a excellent job of keeping our guests satisfied with the price and cleanliness of their hotel room. If there is anything else we could do to make your stay better the next time you visit us please let us know.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 16083742050 ext. (114).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    168
    64
    26
    8
See reviews for
188
104
60
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My sister and I meet a couple of times a year and Tomah is the half way point between our homes so we have stayed there several times. This was our first stay at Microtel but it won't be the last. The staff was very friendly and took pride in their work. Our room was very clean thanks to Rhena and thank you Matt and Dingo for making us feel so welcomed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthsideTomah, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear : Valued Customer

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Dingo, Rhena, and I thank you for the compliments about us because they mean a lot when we work this hard. Thank you for your "traveler tips" about the Interstate as it helps guests know before getting here that they can reserve a room on the even number side to be away from I-94. It was nice having you last weekend and I eagerly await your next visitation to Tomah with your sister.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 16083742050 ext. (114).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Manager Matt is outstanding! A great leader for this hotel! He works very hard to keep everything looking good. He is friendly, considerate and makes himself available.
Housekeeper, Rhena was equally as good. Our room was very clean and comfortable. She was friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed Dingo, the hotel mascot. Also very well mannered, cute and friendly. :)
Breakfast was fresh and delicious!
We have stayed in many of Tomah's hotels, and this is the one we will continue to go to. Hands down, the best in town!
Thanks again Matt for making everything so pleasant.
T.K. Mpls., MN

Room Tip: Noise from Hwy. 94 ..not too bad but if you are sensitive to noise, book on the opposite side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthsideTomah, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear : Valued Customer

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Dingo, Rhena, and I thank you for the compliments about us because they mean a lot when we work this hard. Thank you for your "traveler tips" about the Interstate as it helps guests know before getting here that they can reserve a room on the even number side to be away from I-94. It was nice having you last weekend and I eagerly await your next visitation to Tomah with your sister.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 16083742050 ext. (114).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tomah hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
0.7 mi away
Best Western Tomah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lark Inn
Lark Inn
#3 of 11 in Tomah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 11 in Tomah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Address: 115 W Andres St, Tomah, WI 54660-3205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tomah
#4 Family Hotel in Tomah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best kept secret in Wisconsin at Microtel Inns & Suites Tomah hotel near Wisconsin Cranberry Discovery Center. Our hotel is within easy driving distance of area parks, museums and entertainment. Jump start an early morning with free continental breakfast and an energizing workout in our fitness room. Stay up-to-date on your email with free Wi-Fi Internet access, and ask our 24-hour front desk staff about must-see area attractions. Our pet-friendly hotel offers guest laundry services, in-room microwaves and refrigerators and free parking for vehicles of any size. Handicapped-accessible rooms and kitchenette suites are available at our hotel in Tomah, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Tomah
Microtel Inn & Suites Tomah Hotel Tomah
Microtel Tomah
Tomah Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing