We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The stay was great and the staff were amazing. We had a fire in the house and the hotel was the only one to accomidate us in town. Talking to the staff was like talking to a family member, thats how comfortable they made us feel. This is my home away from home.

Room Tip: The split rooms are great.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthsideTomah, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Dear Joe P,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

It was a pleasure to have your family stay with us for the time needed. It was difficult to deal with all the problems that came up all at once, but luckily you had some great friends to help you and a place to relocate until you found your temporary housing.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 1608-374-2050 ext. (115).

Sincerely,
Matthew Markin
Manager
Tomah Microtel Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 518 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2012

Check into the hotel at 11pm. It took the desk clerk 30 minutes to check us in. She was confused on the rates, confused on the rooms, confused on the room cards and how to get them to take the programming........basically dazed and confused. she was near 60 so that could have been the reason. The free breakfast was the worst free breakfast I have ever seen. Cold, dry, old and a poor selection.........if you can tolorate all of this, then maybe you would like this motel, we didn't.

Room Tip: ask for the side away from the freeway.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ironranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthsideTomah, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Dear Ironranger:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 16083742050 ext. (115).


Sincerely,
Matthew Markin
Manager
Tomah Microtel Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This was a stay to visit relatives in the area. We’ve stayed here several times in the past 3 years. It’s nice to see very little has changed over time. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and concerned that your stay is a good one. Breakfast, which is muffins, bagels, toast, cereal or waffles, is fine, although it would be nice to see some fresh fruit like an apple or banana. The price is the best in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel - away from the Interstate.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dimmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthsideTomah, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear Dimmey from Waukesha,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

It is hard to believe that it has been almost three years since this Microtel by Wyndham changed ownership. We carry on not changing much, but if there is ever anything that we could upgrade or improve believe that we try very hard to make our new, or returning guests happy every time.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 1608-374-2050 ext. (115).

Sincerely,
Matthew Markin
Manager
Tomah Microtel Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was a business trip...I was in the room only 9 hours....however, It was a very pleasant experience. It began with a friendly greating by the night staff. I stayed in a very clean room, not lavish but well equipped (clothes iron & board, hair dryer, microwave, coffee, refrigerator, soap and shampoo). Continental breakfast was provided in the a.m. and the price was reasonable. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the freeway are quieter
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthsideTomah, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear Edward H,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Our afordable prices and monthly promotions are always worth the visit no matter the occasion. Im glad you like all of our free amenities that we have to offer, and if there is anything we could do to make your next visit better we would like to know.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 1608-374-2050 ext. (115).

Sincerely,
Matthew Markin
Manager
Tomah Microtel Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Excellent hotel. Clean and comfortable. Excellent rate. Nice breakfast area with usual items: bagels, muffins, toast, cereal, waffles. Easy access on I-94/90. Restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveling_fools95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthsideTomah, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear traveling_fools95,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your perfect score you gave during your visit is much appreciated by the staff and myself. We have made some eye popping changes to the lobby appearance that you have obviously noticed and found them to be worth mentioning in this review.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 1608-374-2050 ext. (115).

Sincerely,
Matthew Markin
Manager
Tomah Microtel Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I stayed here for my time being at Ft McCoy. The updates in this hotel makes it so much nicer looking! The staff is so friendly, hotel is extremely clean and they are pet friendly! I loved their breakfast. Would stay here again if I was in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amandaj1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthsideTomah, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear Amandaj1718,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I also wanted to thank you for you comments about our breakfast, updated rooms and lobby, and the friendly service. We work very hard to take our customers advice and comments to better the overall service.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 1608-374-2050 ext. (115).

Sincerely,
Matthew Markin
Manager
Tomah Microtel Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I found myself needing a hotel for the night during a long car trip, and the Tomah Microtel turned out to be a good choice. As advised, I requested a room on the side away from the highway. Though I ended up with one right next to the ice machine and elevator, I had a quiet night and restful sleep. The rooms are small but clean, and the cushioned window perch was a nice touch. The staff was accommodating and friendly, and the price (with AAA discount) was quite good. The continental breakfast was fairly typical. Overall, I would choose to stay here again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraD_560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthsideTomah, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear LauraD_560,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am pleased you found us to be exactly what you needed on your overnight visit. The Microtel Brand does a great job at designing their rooms perfectly for the budget traveler. We always offer guaranteed clean and affordable rooms along with expert hospitality at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 1608-374-2050 ext. (115).

Sincerely,
Matthew Markin
Manager
Tomah Microtel Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tomah hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Tomah Hotel
2.3 mi away
Lark Inn
Lark Inn
#3 of 11 in Tomah
159 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah

Address: 115 W Andres St, Tomah, WI 54660-3205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tomah
#4 Family Hotel in Tomah
Price Range: $62 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best kept secret in Wisconsin at Microtel Inns & Suites Tomah hotel near Wisconsin Cranberry Discovery Center. Our hotel is within easy driving distance of area parks, museums and entertainment. Jump start an early morning with free continental breakfast and an energizing workout in our fitness room. Stay up-to-date on your email with free Wi-Fi Internet access, and ask our 24-hour front desk staff about must-see area attractions. Our pet-friendly hotel offers guest laundry services, in-room microwaves and refrigerators and free parking for vehicles of any size. Handicapped-accessible rooms and kitchenette suites are available at our hotel in Tomah, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Tomah
Microtel Inn & Suites Tomah Hotel Tomah
Microtel Tomah
Tomah Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing