We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, inexpensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was a business trip...I was in the room only 9 hours....however, It was a very pleasant experience. It began with a friendly greating by the night staff. I stayed in a very clean room, not lavish but well equipped (clothes iron & board, hair dryer, microwave, coffee, refrigerator, soap and shampoo). Continental breakfast was provided in the a.m. and the price was reasonable. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the freeway are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthsideTomah, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear Edward H,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Our afordable prices and monthly promotions are always worth the visit no matter the occasion. Im glad you like all of our free amenities that we have to offer, and if there is anything we could do to make your next visit better we would like to know.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 1608-374-2050 ext. (115).

Sincerely,
Matthew Markin
Manager
Tomah Microtel Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 537 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

Excellent hotel. Clean and comfortable. Excellent rate. Nice breakfast area with usual items: bagels, muffins, toast, cereal, waffles. Easy access on I-94/90. Restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveling_fools95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthsideTomah, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear traveling_fools95,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your perfect score you gave during your visit is much appreciated by the staff and myself. We have made some eye popping changes to the lobby appearance that you have obviously noticed and found them to be worth mentioning in this review.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 1608-374-2050 ext. (115).

Sincerely,
Matthew Markin
Manager
Tomah Microtel Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I stayed here for my time being at Ft McCoy. The updates in this hotel makes it so much nicer looking! The staff is so friendly, hotel is extremely clean and they are pet friendly! I loved their breakfast. Would stay here again if I was in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amandaj1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthsideTomah, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear Amandaj1718,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I also wanted to thank you for you comments about our breakfast, updated rooms and lobby, and the friendly service. We work very hard to take our customers advice and comments to better the overall service.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 1608-374-2050 ext. (115).

Sincerely,
Matthew Markin
Manager
Tomah Microtel Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I found myself needing a hotel for the night during a long car trip, and the Tomah Microtel turned out to be a good choice. As advised, I requested a room on the side away from the highway. Though I ended up with one right next to the ice machine and elevator, I had a quiet night and restful sleep. The rooms are small but clean, and the cushioned window perch was a nice touch. The staff was accommodating and friendly, and the price (with AAA discount) was quite good. The continental breakfast was fairly typical. Overall, I would choose to stay here again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraD_560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthsideTomah, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear LauraD_560,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am pleased you found us to be exactly what you needed on your overnight visit. The Microtel Brand does a great job at designing their rooms perfectly for the budget traveler. We always offer guaranteed clean and affordable rooms along with expert hospitality at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 1608-374-2050 ext. (115).

Sincerely,
Matthew Markin
Manager
Tomah Microtel Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Microtel in Tomah! We stayed the night before running a marathon in a nearby town. The manager offered us a late check out to allow for us to return and shower before heading back to Green Bay. He also gave us his own Aleve when we realized that we had forgotten to pack it as we were leaving for the marathon.
We did request a room away from the highway and it was quiet as could be.
Thank you! We'll stay again for sure :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DefSha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I stay at moderately priced and budget inns throughout the US and was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and amenities at this Microtel in Tomah. For a mere $67 I got the kind of treatment I typically get from a Hampton Inn that costs $20-$50 more. Next time I pass through, this will definitely be my choice.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
Thank MyAmericanOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

Microtel Hotels in general have a outstanding reputaion for being clean and affordable. Being a part of the Wyndham chain is an additonal perk that makes it easy to collect points or airline miles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Have stayed here twice in two years- returning home from Mayo (2 hours away). First time we were on the back side and the noise from the Interstate was non-stop all night and kept us awake. Would not have stayed the second time unless they could put us on the front side away from the highway, which they did.

Remember this is a Microtel, so the rooms are small. Room and bathroom were clean, but carpet was damp in one area (just cleaned?). Breakfast is bare minimum. We needed a room for the night and love to save money. This did the trick.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay on the back side. INSIST on one in the front, or don't stay here, regardless of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upbeancounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

We recomend asking for a even number room to get away from any unwanted noise from the interstate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tomah hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Tomah Hotel
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Tomah
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah

Address: 115 W Andres St, Tomah, WI 54660-3205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tomah
#4 Family Hotel in Tomah
Price Range: $59 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best kept secret in Wisconsin at Microtel Inns & Suites Tomah hotel near Wisconsin Cranberry Discovery Center. Our hotel is within easy driving distance of area parks, museums and entertainment. Jump start an early morning with free continental breakfast and an energizing workout in our fitness room. Stay up-to-date on your email with free Wi-Fi Internet access, and ask our 24-hour front desk staff about must-see area attractions. Our pet-friendly hotel offers guest laundry services, in-room microwaves and refrigerators and free parking for vehicles of any size. Handicapped-accessible rooms and kitchenette suites are available at our hotel in Tomah, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Tomah
Microtel Inn & Suites Tomah Hotel Tomah
Microtel Tomah
Tomah Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing