We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ground Round

Ground Round
Ranked #10 of 38 Restaurants in Tomah
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Ground Round Grill & Bar, with its two-room concept, provides an atmosphere and menu that is inviting to families and fun for adults too. We offer a substantial broad-based menu with a high quality/good value relationship for our guests. In addition we are one of the few family oriented restaurants where adults can enjoy full liquor service with their meals. Our lounge is a casual alternative where adults can relax, meet friends, watch the game, and enjoy the same full service menu.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We loved our experience here. great yummy food good service. Been here a few times before and will come back again someday when back in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    63
    34
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hamburgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Had their hamburgers on pretzel bread and they were very good! Very good service and a nice atmosphere. The dessert, chocolate cake, was excellent. Had a very good experience! Will come back to this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oliverchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice meal after driving 10 hours. Our server Becca was terrific. The food was prepared well and was reasonably priced. The talapia was particularly good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leapyearboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, at great prices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is clean, and well managed. The staff was quick, and kind. The food came quickly and was great. The fried haddock was great, the outer crust was not quite crispy, but still good quality fish.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service by Monica tonight!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a super service tonight from Monica and the food was good to! On Sundays kids eat for 99 cents so it was a great deal for us! I will eat here again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoPack54660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ground Round? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing