We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met our needs”
Review of Hampton Inn Tomah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tomah
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Newly built hotel. Well designed, clean, attractive rooms, comfortable pool area and nice breakfast included. We were traveling with several other couples so we gathered in the lobby area several times and it was very nice. Met our needs at an affordable price. Staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 444 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

I'd have absolutely no reservations recommending this Hampton. It still seems new, fresh, clean, friendly staff, etc. The only somewhat negative is the breakfast wasn't anything special but that's being a bit picky. It was a welcome change from the previous dump we stayed at on the trip (not a Hilton/Hampton).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I travel a lot for work. When I am conducting business in La Crosse and am only up there for the night I will always stay here it is newer, less expensive, very much an upgrade to the La Crosse location. The Ground Round is across the street and I can always walk there for drinks and food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The whirlpool is "economic friendly"... which means, they don't turn the jets on. There are no Vending machines. you have to purchase snacks from the front desk, which means the prices are upcharged more. I also waited 5 minutes at the desk to pay for a soda because the staff was in the back room on the computer, vs watching the desk. The drapes don't close, so don't plan on blocking the sun from heating up your beds to a uncomfortable level in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The overall quality and cleanliness of this facility is impressive. The check-in was quick and the people behind the desk were very friendly. I would have rated this motel as excellent, however, the rooms were not as sound proof as I would have liked. The overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The room were very nice. The breakfast was the worst meal I've ever had at a hotel. I like to save money so I pick a hotel that provide breakfast. I really didn't enjoy anything about this meal. I will have to find somewhere else in Tomah, WI next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Alfred J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Hampton Hotel in Tomah, Wisconsin was excellent! The staff was friendly, understanding, and professional. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We were very appreciative of our accommodations. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tomah hotels
0.4 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
0.9 mi away
Best Western Tomah Hotel
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
81 reviews
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
1.9 mi away
Lark Inn
Lark Inn
#3 of 11 in Tomah
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tomah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tomah

Address: 219 Buan Ave, Tomah, WI 54660-3210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tomah
#2 Business Hotel in Tomah
Price Range: $104 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tomah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Tomah which is located between Milwaukee & the Twin Cities. We are 45 minutes from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Local attractions include Necedah Wildlife Refuge, Fort McCoy Army Base and Volk Field Air Force Base. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Tomah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tomah Hotel Tomah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing