We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tomah Hampton Inn”
Review of Hampton Inn Tomah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tomah
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

If you have to stay overnight in Tomah, Wi.. your best bet is the Hampton Inn. It is relativley new and well kept. Clean & great staff. Great place compared to the other options. Clean pool (although not very big) and nice workout room with2 treadmills.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Tomah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 434 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

Everyone I encounted at the Hampton Inn Tomah was very friendly and welcoming. I enjoyed my stay there very much. There was a very nice selection for the complimentarty breakfast each morning and even some variety in the hot items offered as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed here after 5 hours of driving, the staff bent over backwards to get the type room I required. When I got to the room it was spotless, I then went to the pool, it was just the right temperature although the whirlpool had a high efficiency pump and it didn't put enough pressure thru the jets. The morning breakfast was good also. Overall a great stay and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank whagre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

1. It's winter here. Room was HOT without the heat on. Had to turn on A/C which was VERY noisy and blows directly across the bed. 2. No table you can use next to the lounge chair to set your coffee on while watch the news. 3. Not enough drawer space. Only 2 small drawers to put clothing. 4. No vent in bathroom .. ?? thought that was a requirement in WI. 5. Styrofoam plates for breakfast.. at a Hilton?? 6. Hotel seemed more like a Holiday Inn instead of a Hilton. Pros: New hotel, very clean and nice.. just setup strange. Near restaurants and shopping. Good Wi-Fi in room, comfortable beds, fridge and microwave in room. Large bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank aukekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The room was amazingly well-appointed with a large bathroom (Handicapped accessible, i.e., no lip on the shower. The furnishings were lovely, the linens were lovely with homey, rather than institutional style. The bathroom and bedroom were pristine. The breakfast was a carbohydrate addicts delight, but we took a piece of fruit for the road, and set out. Returning to this hotel will be a pleasure as we make trips to the Mayo Clinic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggbeaumont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Everything about this Hampton is wonderful. From the staff to the room. I use this hotel every month when I am in Tomah for work. They alwaus go the extra mile for me to be comfortable. I appreciate that as I travel every week. Easy/fast check in and check out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff was excellent. We had to check out very early the next morning and they actually had "to go " breakfasts packed for us in the morning because they new we would be in a hurry. Definitely stop if you are driving through Wisconsin!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tomah hotels
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
0.9 mi away
Best Western Tomah Hotel
0.4 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
80 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lark Inn
Lark Inn
#3 of 11 in Tomah
159 reviews
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tomah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tomah

Address: 219 Buan Ave, Tomah, WI 54660-3210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tomah
#2 Business Hotel in Tomah
Price Range: $94 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tomah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Tomah which is located between Milwaukee & the Twin Cities. We are 45 minutes from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Local attractions include Necedah Wildlife Refuge, Fort McCoy Army Base and Volk Field Air Force Base. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Tomah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tomah Hotel Tomah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing