We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn”
Review of Hampton Inn Tomah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tomah
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Staff was friendly and assisted in every way possible. They made suggestions for dining and area highlights. Additionally, they provided directions and discount coupons for local area restaurants. Breakfast was good but needed regular breakfast meats instead of turkey products. Also, needed scrambled eggs and potatos

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 446 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was our first time at this hotel and we were very impressed. We did not have a reservation, however, that was no problem with front desk. Very accommodating and friendly. Room was very nice. Breakfast had good selection, including healthy choices. Very nice fitness center. We would definitely stay here again when passing thru Tomah!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dshaw40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed over on a Thursday night driving past, very nice clean new hotel. Check in/out smooth and friendly, Parking easy. Location a bit tricky to get to at night when you don't know area. GPS sent me straight to corn field near hotel.
Rooms spotless and very clean, fresh. Bathroom roomy and nice large counter for three ladies and all their supplies. Free internet. Quiet, comfortable nights sleep, feeling tired now.....
Drove down Hwy 12 to Burnstad's European Restaurant & Pub for dinner, live music. Stopped in the morning to check out the cute shop. Bought a few items. Fun stop in Tomah, who knew?

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FastGirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here to break up a drive from Minneapolis to Chicago. The hotel must be quite new as everything looks fresh and new. The room was spotless, beds comfortable, and everything works. I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband & I stayed in this hotel right before the start of the Warrens cranberry festival the weekend of Sept 27, 2013. The hotel is fairly new, clean, and very well maintained. Beds are comfy, and there was a nice breakfast every morning. We also stayed in a Best Western in Black River Falls, and I can say the Hampton Inn is definitely WAY better than the Best Western. Choose this place!!

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryann11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Customer service was top notch at every turn, rooms, check in and information. I was accommodated to room changes easily prior to check in. I am an Honors member and they worked with me to add additional rooms and change my first reservation to coordinate with the additional reservations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DLKGenesee_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

very nice and clean hotel in a great location right off Interstate. Some shopping and restaurants across the street. Breakfast was adequate. Plenty of sitting room in breakfast area. Pool/hot tub looked nice, but didn't have time to use them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Iowa_proud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomah
0.4 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
0.9 mi away
Best Western Tomah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
81 reviews
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
7.9 mi away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tomah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tomah

Address: 219 Buan Ave, Tomah, WI 54660-3210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tomah
#2 Business Hotel in Tomah
Price Range: $102 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tomah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Tomah which is located between Milwaukee & the Twin Cities. We are 45 minutes from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Local attractions include Necedah Wildlife Refuge, Fort McCoy Army Base and Volk Field Air Force Base. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Tomah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tomah Hotel Tomah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing