We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Tomah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tomah
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
Reedsburg, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

For a smaller city, this Hampton Inn was wonderful. The lobby is huge with plenty of room to play cards and enjoy conversation. The location is nice as it is close to restaurants and shopping. The rooms were very very nice, clean, and comfortable. WIFI SLOW....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    83
    18
    10
    4
See reviews for
119
77
15
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were very happy with this hotel. It is clean, modern and has a very good staff. It has an area where many could sit in groups and visit. It is within walking distance of a gas station, several restaurants, fast food places, including Culvers. The breakfast was better than a lot of competitive chains, had more variety.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Rooms were clean. Bathrooms very nice. nice bedding. Would have liked a to-go cup with lid at breakfast bar. Asked for one and staff tried to accommodate offer, but did not put any more cups out for other guests. Breakfast items limited. Hot water for tea tasted just like coffee. Felt like a safe environment. Entrance to Hampton Inn from access road a bit odd and lengthy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Locals told me this is less that a year old at the time of my visit. Very nice facility. Better than average gym (ie, more than 2 decades old treadmills ;-)) Typical Hampton Inn breakfast but the staff were what made this visit. The desk staff, the breakfast staff, and housekeeping were all so nice and accomodating. I hope they all know that it was noticed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glacierapm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Staying at a Hampton Inn, including this one, is always a good experience and the cost is fair. Seems to be consistent from one Hampton Inn to another. Tomah, Wisconsin Hampton Inn - very nice! Rewards program is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

First time staying here and I couldn't believe how comfortable and clean our room was. The only complaint I have is that their continental breakfast needs to offer some protein choices like hard boiled eggs--other than sausage (which the hockey players cleaned out before my eyes) everything was a carbohydrate. I am striving to be gluten free and sugar free and there wasn't anything I could eat. I would stay there again, but I would come supplied with my own breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFKRiverFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayzata, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great stay! More than I expected for the price. Room furnishings matched upscale urban hotel. Full complementary breakfast including omelets and pancakes. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location, right off interstate 94.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tomah hotels
0.4 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
1.9 mi away
Lark Inn
Lark Inn
#3 of 11 in Tomah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tomah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tomah

Property: Hampton Inn Tomah
Address: 219 Buan Ave, Tomah, WI 54660-3210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tomah
#2 Business Hotel in Tomah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tomah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Tomah which is located between Milwaukee & the Twin Cities. We are 45 minutes from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Local attractions include Necedah Wildlife Refuge, Fort McCoy Army Base and Volk Field Air Force Base. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tomah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tomah Hotel Tomah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing