We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were very happy with this hotel. Just happened to pull off the freeway without a prior reservation. Very personable staff! Excellent breakfast - very clean rooms - good access to parking lot - a totally great experience. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G, General Manager at Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Sue D,

Thank you for sharing your positive stay here with us at the Tomah Super 8! We are so glad you enjoyed our SuperStart breakfast and clean rooms! Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations and to give you a 'Home Away From Home' experience.

Our wonderful staff looks forward to serving you again on your next visit. Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Mandy Gage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    73
    67
    34
    23
See reviews for
100
53
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

4 of my sibling met us @ super 8 tomah,we couldn't of asked for a better place,price was right,staff was wonderful,friendly & very out going,we came there for the cranberry harvest,that was great ,its the cranberry capitol of the WORLD @ warren 6 miles away,we were ALL very happy with this super 8 i would stay there again in a heart beat

Room Tip: loved the electric heat no noisy heaters like a lot of motels have,was a quiet location,loved the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlene f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G, General Manager at Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Marlene F,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Tomah Super 8! It was so wonderful to have you and your family here! Our great staff looks forward to seeing familiar faces for Cranfest every year. Thank you so much for letting us serve you at a clean, friendly, and affordable rate.

We hope to see you next year!

Sincerely,

Mandy Gage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillips
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Rooms should be cleaner, hotel staff was great very friendly wish they had a elevator, 2nd floor stairs carrying luggage was hard

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G, General Manager at Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Mary M,

We would like to offer our apologies on the lack of an elevator and cleanliness of your room. Our friendly staff would have been more than happy to assist you with your luggage. We are here to serve you and make your stay as comfortable as possible!

We're glad you enjoyed our affordable rates and convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again here in Tomah!

Sincerely,

Mandy Gage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I am so happy with this motel. I stopped without checking Trip Advisor, because of driving through a rainstorm and just wanted to pull over. I could not have picked a better place to stay. The place is rather small..clean clean rooms, nicely decorated. Appeared to be new or well kept bedspreads, sheets, Iron and board, blow-dryer and comfy recliner. Pillows were a little lumpy, but that's my only concern. I will stay here again, on my way back. Price was more than half then the price of the Best Western across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G, General Manager at Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear C D,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us here at the Tomah Super 8! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our clean rooms at an affordable rate! You are correct, our bedspreads are new and we are currently in the process of updating our lobby. We are also glad you enjoyed all of the amenities we offer in our rooms - microwave, mini-fridge, and coffee makers are also included.

Thanks again and we look forward to having you back here in Tomah, Cranberry Country!

Sincerely,

Mandy Gage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tomah hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel
0.5 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 11 in Tomah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin

Property: Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin
Address: 1008 E McCoy Blvd, Interstate 94, Exit 143, Tomah, WI 54660-3264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing